Mumbai Indians Team History, Players 2021, Squad

Updated: September 23


The Mumbai Indians was founded in the year 2008, Team is owned by Reliance Industries, through its 100% subsidiary India Win Sports Ltd. The team has played their home matches at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

The Mumbai franchise was brought by Reliance Industries for $111.9 million, making it by far the most expensive team to be sold in the league. Reliance Industries Limited, owned by Mukesh Ambani acquired the rights to the franchise for a period of 10 years.

Also Read: KKR vs MI: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians Head-To-Head Stats, Record In IPL

The brand value of Mumbai Indians, in 2019, is estimated to be around ₹810 crore which is (roughly $115 million), the highest among all the franchises.

The official theme song of the team is “Duniya hila denge”.

Mumbai Indians captain (all seasons)

IPL SeasonMumbai Indians Captain
IPL 2020 Season 13Rohit Sharma
IPL 2019 Season 12Rohit Sharma
IPL 2018 Season 11Rohit Sharma
IPL 2017 Season 10Rohit Sharma
IPL 2016 Season 9Rohit Sharma
IPL 2015 Season 8Rohit Sharma
IPL 2014 Season 7Rohit Sharma
IPL 2013 Season 6Rohit Sharma
IPL 2012 Season 5Harbhajan Singh
IPL 2011 Season 4Sachin Tendulkar
IPL 2010 Season 3Sachin Tendulkar
IPL 2009 Season 2Sachin Tendulkar
IPL 2008 Season 1Sachin Tendulkar

Also Read: IPL 2021: Who Will Win IPL 2021 Final ?

Mumbai Indians full squad for Vivo IPL 2021 :

Here is the full squad of Mumbai Indians:

Rohit Sharma (C)

Rohit SharmaJasprit BumrahQuinton de KockHardik Pandya
Suryakumar YadavJayant YadavIshan KishanKrunal Pandya
Chris LynnRahul ChaharAditya TareKieron Pollard
Saurabh TiwaryTrent BoultAnukul Roy
Anmolpreet SinghDhawal KulkarniJames Neesham
Mohsin KhanYudhvir Charak
Nathan Coulter-NileArjun Tendulkar
Adam Milne
Piyush Chawla
Marco Jansen

Mumbai Indians Released players list 2021 :

Ahead of IPL 2021 auction, Mumbai Indians have released seven players from their squad. They were Lasith Malinga (retired), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Prince Balwant Rai, James Pattinson, Sherfane Rutherford, and Mitchell McCleneghan, Digvijay Deshmukh.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Man of The Match

Mumbai Indians new players list 2021 :

Nathan Coulter-NileBowler₹5,00,00,000
Adam MilneBowler₹3,20,00,000
Piyush ChawlaBowler₹2,40,00,000
James NeeshamAll-Rounder₹50,00,000
Yudhvir CharakAll-Rounder₹20,00,000
Marco JansenAll-Rounder₹20,00,000
Arjun TendulkarAll-Rounder₹20,00,000

Also Read: IPL Orange Cap Winners List

Mumbai Indians Top 5 expensive players 2021:

                   1>Rohit Sharma – 15 crores

                   2> Hardik Pandya -11 crores

     3> Krunal Pandya -8.8 crores

  4> Jasprit Bumrah -7 crore

  5>Ishan Kishan -6.2 crore

Also Read: Team India’s Non-Stop Cricket Schedule From 2021 To March 2023

  • Mumbai Indians Past performance (Team performance, most runs, most wickets):

Given below is the Mumbai Indians team performance from 2008-2020:

YearIPLChampions League T20
2008League stageDid not qualify
2009League stageDid not qualify
2010Runners-upGroup stage
2012PlayoffsGroup stage
2014PlayoffsQualifier stage
2015ChampionTournament defunct
2016League stage
2018League stage

Also Read: IPL 2021 POINTS TABLE

Mumbai Indians is the only IPL team who won IPL Title 5 times

  • Most runs: Rohit Sharma (4060)
  • Most wickets: Lasith Malinga (170)
  • Most century: Rohit Sharma (1)

The title sponsor of Mumbai Indians is KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK.

Mumbai Indians Full Schedule for IPL 2021 In UAE

1April 9, FridayMumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers19:30Chennai
5April 13, TuesdayKolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians19:30Chennai
9April 17, SaturdayMumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad19:30Chennai
13April 20, TuesdayDelhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians19:30Chennai
17April 23, FridayPunjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians19:30Chennai
24April 29, ThuMumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals15:30Delhi
27May 1, SaturdayMumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings19:30Delhi
30Sep 19, SundayCSK7.30 PMDubai
34Sep 23, ThursdayKKR7.30 PMAbu Dhabi
39Sep 26, SundayRCB7.30 PMDubai
42Sep 28, TuesdayPBKS7.30 PMAbu Dhabi
46Oct 2, SaturdayDC3.30 PMSharjah
51Oct 5, TuesdayRR7.30 PMSharjah
55Oct 8, FridaySRH3.30 PMAbu Dhabi

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
Scroll to Top