WTC 2023 Final
Source: ICC/ Twitter

Updated: 07 June 2023

World Test Championship Final 2023: Stats and Records of WTC Cycle 2021-23: The International Cricket Council (ICC) announces the “World Test Championship (WTC)” competition just like World Cups for ODI and T20I formats it is the championship decider for the test format. The 2019 Ashes series kicked off the inaugural ICC World Test Championship. However, New Zealand won the title in June 2021 after defeating India in the final.

The 5-match Pataudi Trophy kicked off the second ICC World Test Championship on August 4, 2021. However, India and Australia will battle for the second World Test Championship (WTC) 2023 championship from June 7 to June 11, with June 12 set aside as a reserve day, at The Oval in London.

India has qualified for the World Test Championship final second time in a row, while Australia is making its debut. The Oval will serve as a neutral venue for both Australia and India. The Indian team advanced to the World Team Championship final after defeating Australia 2-1 in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy series. Here are the stats and records of WTC Cycle 2021-23.

Also Read: WTC Final 2023: Rohit Sharma Has Never Lost A Final As A Captain, Can He Pull Off His 9th Final

Stats and Records of WTC Cycle 2021-23

Most Win-                         10 Australia

Most losses-                      11 Bangladesh

Highest Total-                   657 by England vs Pakistan at Rawalpindi in 2022

Lowest Total-                    62 by New Zealand vs India at Wankhede in 2021

Largest win-                     10 wickets by West Indies vs England at St George in 2022

Most Runs-                      1915 by Joe Root In 22 matches

Highest Individual-           252 by Tom Latham vs Bangladesh at Christchurch in 2022

Most 100s-                        8 by Joe Root

Most 50s-                          14 by Babar Aazam

Highest Partnership-        363 runs for 3rd wicket by K Williamson and H Nicholas against Sri Lanka at wellington in 2023

Most Wickets-                   83 wickets by Nathan Lyon

Best Bowling in match-   10/119 by Ajaz Patel vs India in Wankhede in 2021

Best Bowling in Inning-   14/225 Ajaz Patel vs India in Wankhede in 2021

Most 5W haul-                  5 times Nathan Lyon

Most Catches-                   31 catches by Steve Smith

Also Read: WTC Final 2023: Strongest Predicted Playing 11 For India vs Australia, Squads, Pitch And Weather Report

Squads for WTC Final 2023

India : Virat Kohli, Shubhman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat, Mohd. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, KL Rahul, Axar Patel, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, R Ashwin, Mohd. Shami

Australia: Pat Cummins (captain), Alex Carey, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Nathan Lyon, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (vice-captain), Mitchell Starc, David Warner, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Scott Boland, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Cameron Green, Usman Khawaja