ICC World Cup 2023
Image Source: Wiki Media Commons

Updated: 05 September 2023

ODI World Cup 2023: Team India Schedule and Squad. The Cricket World Cup 2023, the most decorated tournament is scheduled to start on 5th October and will end on 19th November. The first match of CWC 2023 will be played between England vs New Zealand at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. 10 teams across 10 venues will play this year’s world cup. This is World Cup’s 13th edition, and India will host this year’s World Cup on their own.

10 teams India, England, New Zealand, South Africa, Australia, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Netherlands are officially on the list of the ICC CWC 2023. SL and NED qualified through the CWC qualifier which took place in Zimbabwe.

India lost the World Cup two times in a row (2015 and 2019). Both times, Team India has lost in the semi-finals. This does provide a basic sense of Team India’s determination to fight for the World Cup Trophy. After 2019, Team India won six ODI series at home out of 7. Given that the CWC 2023 will take place in India, this may provide India an advantage over other teams.

The 13th edition of CWC will have 10 teams. All competing in Round-robin play. Each team will compete against another team one time. The top four teams in the standings will advance to the semi-finals. The semi-finalists’ winners will compete in the final for the Trophy.

Also Read: IND vs PAK Super 4, Asia Cup 2023: Date, Time, Venue, Pitch Report, Probable Playing 11 And Squads

Schedule of Team India in CWC 2023

The arch-rivals India vs Pak will be played on 15th October in Ahmedabad. Meanwhile, The official schedule of Team India for CWC 2023 has been released and will be as such:

8th Oct 2023India vs AustraliaChennai
11th Oct 2023India vs AfghanistanDelhi
14th Oct 2023India vs PakistanAhmedabad
19th Oct 2023India vs BangladeshPune
22nd Oct 2023India vs New ZealandDharamsala
29th Oct 2023India vs EnglandLucknow
2nd Nov 2023India vs Sri LankaMumbai
5th Nov 2023India vs South AfricaKolkata
11th Nov 2023India vs NetherlandsBengaluru
Source: ICC Cricket Website

15 Men Squad of Team India for CWC 2023

With CWC 2023 just a months away, Team India is gearing up for an impeccable squad for the CWC 2023. BCCI announced 15-member India squad on Sep 5.

Opener – Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill

Middle Order Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer

Wicket Keeper Ishan Kishan,KL rahul

All-RounderHardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel

Spinners – Kuldeep Yadav

PacersJasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

Probable Playing 11 of India for CWC 2023 – Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Axar Patel