PAK vs NZ T20I Series
Image Source: Twitter

New Zealand Tour Of Pakistan 2024: Schedule, Venues, Squads And Live Streaming Details. The Pakistan Cricket Board announced on March 13th that the New Zealand Men’s cricket team will tour Pakistan in April to play a five-match T20I series. The five fixtures are scheduled for April 18th to 27th, and The Blackcaps will land in Pakistan on April 14th to provide them ample time for preparation before the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup that will take place in June.

This is New Zealand’s third visit to Pakistan within the last 17 months. The earlier visits were in December 2022/January 2023 for two Tests and three ODIs and April 2023 for the white-ball series. The 2022-23 series Tests ended without a win as the series was a draw. On the other hand, New Zealand won the ODI series following a 2-1 victory.

Finally, the five-match T20I series ended in a tie, 2-2, and Pakistan won the ODIs 4-1. Pakistan this year played T20I matches in New Zealand and lost 4-1 . The first three T20Is will be played in Rawalpindi at current, while the last two matches will be shifted to Lahore.

Get all the details for the Pakistan vs. New Zealand T20I series in 2024: Find out about the schedule, where the matches are, when they’re happening in IST, how to watch them online, and who’s playing for each team.

Also Read: Team India’s Strongest Possible Playing 11 And Squad For ICC T20 World Cup 2024

NZ Tour Of PAK 2024: Schedule and Venues

1st T20I: Thursday, April 18, 2024, in Rawalpindi, starting at 7 PM local time (PKT) / 7:30 PM IST / 2 AM NZST (Friday, April 19, 2024).

2nd T20I: Saturday, April 20, 2024, in Rawalpindi, starting at 7 PM local time (PKT) / 7:30 PM IST / 2 AM NZST (Sunday, April 21, 2024).

3rd T20I: Sunday, April 21, 2024, in Rawalpindi, starting at 7 PM local time (PKT) / 7:30 PM IST / 2 AM NZST (Monday, April 22, 2024).

4th T20I: Thursday, April 25, 2024, in Lahore, starting at 7 PM local time (PKT) / 7:30 PM IST / 2 AM NZST (Friday, April 26, 2024).

5th T20I: Saturday, April 27, 2024, in Lahore, starting at 7 PM local time (PKT) / 7:30 PM IST / 2 AM NZST (Sunday, April 28, 2024).

Pakistan vs New Zealand Squads

Pakistan picked a squad of 17 players, with Babar Azam leading, for the white-ball games. Mohammad Amir and Imad Wasim make a comeback after retiring and announcing their return to the T20 World Cup. Usman Khan, another UAE-based bowler who shifted to play for Pakistan completely recently, has been chosen for the first time by Pakistan.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024: Teams, Groups, Captains And Head Coach List

He was subsequently suspended by the Emirates Cricket Board for transferring organizations. Another player, Muhammad Irfan Khan Niazi, who had never represented Pakistan but achieved the 2024 PSL Dream Test match award, is on the list. Haris Rauf is still healing from a shoulder injury and won’t be playing in the series.

New Zealand appointed experienced all-rounder Michael Bracewell as their captain for the series. Bracewell has not been part of international cricket since injuring his Achilles and finger in early 2023. Meanwhile, the team will be without several regular players who are otherwise committed to the Indian Premier League, such as Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Daryll Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra and Kane Williamson.

PAK vs NZ Full Squad For T20 Series

Pakistan T20 Squad

Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Irfan Khan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Usama Mir, Usman Khan, Zaman Khan, Babar Azam (c), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Full Schedule, Results, And Player Of The Match Award

New Zealand T20 Squad

Finn Allen, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Will O’Rourke, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Michael Bracewell (c).

Where and When to Watch the PAK vs NZ Live T20I Series?

The Pakistan vs New Zealand game will not be shown on any TV channel in India. However, cricket fans in India can access the game live on the Fancode app by buying the tour pass at Rs 89 . On the other hand, the Pakistan channel that will have exclusive broadcasting rights for the Pakistan vs New Zealand series is A Sports HD.