Cricket: PSL (Pakistan Super League), History, Records, Stats, Team & Captains List


Updated: 17 January 2022

PSL (Pakistan Super League) was founded by PCB(Pakistan Cricket Board) on Sep 9 2015 with 5 teams. PSL officially begin on 4 Feb 2016 in the UAE. Multan Sultans is the sixth team of PSL added in 2018. From 2021 ICC added this league in their window. Rameez Raja ( current PCB chief) & Wasim Akram was the first brand ambassadors (for 3 years) to promote Pakistan Super League. PSL is based in the PCB office in Lahore. PSL matches organize every year during Feb- March.

Also Read: IPL 2022 Team List, Captains, Home Ground, Head Coaches, And Owners
PSL 2022 – 27 Jan – 27 Feb

PSL History, Records, Stats

First Edition2016
No of Teams 6
PTV Sports
Geo Super
Brand Value
In 2021
500 Million $
Most Runs Babar Azam (IU, KK)
Most Wickets Wahab Riaz(94)
Highest Individual
Colin Ingram (127 on 59)
Highest Team
Islamabad United(238/3) Ag
LQ (2019)
Lowest TotalsLQ (59) Ag PZ 2017
Fastest Centuries(MS)Rilee Rossouw(On 43 Balls)
Ag QG 2020
Fastest Half CenturiesKamran Akmal (On 17 Balls)
Ag KK 2018
Most Runs in a Season Babar Azam (554) 2021
Most Wickets in a Season Hasan Ali ( 25) 2019
Current ChampionMultan Sultans

Also Read: IPL 2022: Released And Retained Players List, Remaining Purse Value Of All Teams

PSL (Pakistan Super League Teams) & Captains

  1. Islamabad United (IU) – Shadab Khan

2. Karachi Kings (KK) – Imad Wasim

3. Lahore Qalandars (LQ) – Sohail Akhtar

4. Multan Sultans(MS) – Shan Masood

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2022: Team List, All Teams Captain, Vice-Captain, And Coach

5. Peshawar Zalmi (PZ) – Wahab Riaz

6. Quetta Gladiators (QG) – Sarfaraz Ahmed

Previous articleRahul Dravid Stats As A Player, Captain, And Coach
Next articleICC Hall of Fame Special Inductions Announced Ahead Of WTC Final


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here