IPL 2024 Points Table
Rishabh Pant and Pat Cummins Image Source: Twitter @IPL

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs & Most Wickets (Updated) After DC vs SRH Match. Sunrisers Hyderabad showed their dominance against the Delhi Capitals at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi, clinching a convincing 67-run victory. It marks the third time in IPL 2024 where they’ve scored a over 250 runs. Firmly establishing themselves as a formidable batting force this season.

Travis Head blazed the arena with a lightning-fast half-century in just 16 balls, helping Sunrisers Hyderabad strain a massive tot of 266/7 in their allotted 20 overs. Head, along with Abhishek Sharma (46), powered SRH to bust the record for the highest make in the really first six overs of T20 cricket, reaching 125 runs. Although they seemed poised to hit the 300-run tag, Kuldeep Yadav’s really quick wickets halted their progress. Shahbaz Ahmed added the final flourish to the innings with an unbeaten 59-run knock.

Sunrisers Hyderabad responded to DC’s total 266 with a batting masterclass, achieving a mammoth 250+ runs for the third time in IPL 2024. Despite the Delhi Capitals’ best efforts to chase down the target. SRH’s bowlers displayed their class, denying them the opportunity and guiding their team to a comfortable 67-run victory.

Also Read: Why USA And West Indies Are Hosting T20 World Cup 2024? Explained

IPL Points Table 2024 (Updated) After DC vs SRH Match

Source: www.iplt20.com

Most Runs After Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 371 runs in 7 matches
  2. Travis Head (SRH): 324 runs in 6 matches
  3. Riyan Parag (RR): 307 runs in 7 matches
  4. Rohit Sharma (MI): 297 runs in 7 matches
  5. KL Rahul (LSG): 281 runs in 7 matches

Also Read: IPL 2024 Playoffs Scenarios: RR, SRH CSK And KKR Strengthen Playoffs Bid

IPL 2024 Most Wickets After DC vs SRH Match

  1. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 13 wickets
  2. Yuzvendra Chahal (RR): 12 wickets
  3. Gerald Coetzee (RR): 12 wickets
  4. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK): 11 wickets
  5. Kuldeep Yadav (DC): 10 wickets

IPL 2024: DC vs SRH Playing XI

DC Playing XI: Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Shahbaz Ahmed, Nitish Reddy, Aiden Markram, Pat Cummins (c), Heinrich Klaasen (w), Abdul Samad, T Natarajan, Mayank Markande, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

SRH Playing XI: Khaleel Ahmed, David Warner, Anrich Nortje, Rishabh Pant (w/c), Mukesh Kumar, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Abhishek Porel, Tristan Stubbs, Kuldeep Yadav, Jake Fraser-McGurk