IPL 2024 CSK vs GT
IPL 2024 CSK vs GT

IPL 2024 CSK vs GT: Head-To-Head Stats, Retained, Released Players, And Full Squad. The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Gujarat Titans (GT) have a heated rivalry in the Indian Premier League (IPL), despite it being relatively small. CSK, who have won the title five times, boasts a lineup of star players with heaps of experience, pivotal to their consistent success over the years. Led by MS Dhoni, renowned for his cool demeanor under pressure, CSK has a knack for turning matches around with their seasoned players.

Meanwhile, Gujarat Titans (GT), despite being relatively new to the IPL with only two seasons under their belt, have emerged as a formidable team in recent years. Led by Hardik Pandya, they surprised everyone by winning the IPL trophy in their debut season in 2022. The defending champions carried their momentum into IPL 2023, reaching the final for the second year. However, they were thwarted by CSK in the final, denying them back-to-back titles and securing CSK’s fifth IPL championship.

Also Read: IND vs ENG 3rd Test: Strongest Playing 11 Of Both Teams And Updated Squad

CSK vs GT Head-To-Head Stats in IPL

Total Matches Played: 5

Chennai Super Kings Won: 2

Gujarat Titans Won: 3

Last Match Result: Chennai Super Kings won by 5 Wickets 

Last Five Games: CSK: 2 wins; GT: 3 Wins

Player Stats: Most Runs in CSK vs GT IPL Matches

Ruturaj Gaikwad: 304 Runs

Wriddhiman Saha: 169 Runs

Shubman Gill: 162 Runs

Also Read: IPL 2024 CSK vs DC: Head-To-Head Stats, Retained, Released Players, And Full Squad

Player Stats: Most Wickets in CSK vs GT IPL Matches

Mohammed Shami: 7 Wickets

Matheesha Pathirana: 6 Wickets

Rashid Khan: 4 Wickets

CSK vs DC Match Prediction For IPL 2024 

In the upcoming CSK vs GT match, CSK appears to have the edge. With experienced players like MS Dhoni and a strengthened middle order featuring Rachin Ravindra and Daryl Mitchell, CSK looks poised for success. While GT, led by Shubman Gill, has shown promise, CSK’s track record and depth make them favourites for the win. However, cricket’s unpredictability means GT could still pose a challenge, making this match one to watch in IPL 2024.

Also Read: IPL 2024 RCB vs CSK: Head-To-Head Stats, Retained, Released Players, And Complete Squad

DC vs CSK highlights IPL 2023

In the IPL 2023 final, the Chennai Super Kings faced off against the defending champions, Gujarat Titans, in a highly anticipated match. It was a tense battle that kept fans glued to their seats until the end. Eventually, the Chennai Super Kings emerged victorious, defeating Gujarat Titans in a thrilling contest. CSK’s batting was particularly impressive, with Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway leading the charge and setting a challenging target of 223-3 in their 20 overs.

Despite Gujarat Titans’ efforts, including some good bowling performances, they couldn’t chase down the target. CSK’s bowlers also played a crucial role in restricting their opponents, securing a convincing win by 77 runs. This victory marked CSK’s fifth IPL title, making it a memorable moment in IPL history.

Chennai Super Kings Retained, Released Players and Full Squad For IPL 2024

CSK Retained Players: MS Dhoni (c) (wk), Ajinkya Rahane, Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway (wk), Matheesha Pathirana, Moeen Ali, Mukesh Choudhary, Nishant Sindhu, Mitchell Santner, Shaik Rasheed, Shivam Dube, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Maheesh Theekshana, Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, Tushar Deshpande

CSK Released Players: Sisanda Magala, Akash Singh, Dwaine Pretorius, Kyle Jamieson, Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Ben Stokes, and K. Bhagath Varma.

IPL 2024 CSK Full Squad: MS Dhoni (c), Nishant Sindhu, Avanish Rao Aravelly, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Prashant Solanki, Tushar Deshpande, Mustafizur Rahman, Maheesh Theekshana, Shivam Dube, Deepak Chahar, Simarjeet Singh, Shardul Thakur, Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Devon Conway, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Mukesh Choudhary, Mitchell Santner, Shaik Rasheed, Moeen Ali, Matheesha Pathirana, Sameer Rizvi.

Also Read: ICC U19 World Cup 2026: Host, Qualification, Venues And Schedule

Gujarat Titans Retained, Released Players and Full Squad For IPL 2024

Gujarat Titans Retained Players: Wriddhiman Saha, Mohammed Shami, Rashid Khan, Shubman Gill, Abhinav Manohar, Noor Ahmad, Darshan Nalkande, Sai Kishore, Matthew Wade, Joshua Little, Kane Williamson, David Miller, Mohit Sharma, Vijay Shankar, B. Sai Sudharsan, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Tewatia, Shai Hope.

Gujarat Titans Released Players: Dasun Shanaka, Alzarri Joseph, K.S. Bharat, Pradeep Sangwan, Urvil Patel, Yash Dayal, Shivam Mavi, Odean Smith.

IPL 2024 GT Full Squad: B. Sai Sudharsan, Robin Minz, Sushant Mishra, Abhinav Manohar, Vijay Shankar, Kartik Tyagi, Umesh Yadav, Rashid Khan, Matthew Wade, Shahrukh Khan, Jayant Yadav, Spencer Johnson, Noor Ahmad, David Miller, Kane Williamson, Wriddhiman Saha, Mohit Sharma, Shubman Gill (c), Rahul Tewatia, Joshua Little, Darshan Nalkande, Azmatullah Omarzai, Sai Kishore, Manav Suthar, and Mohammed Shami.