PSL 2024 Teams Captain
Image Source: twitter@ TheRealPCB

Updated: 18 January 2024

HBL PSL 2024: All 6 Teams Captain, Head Coach And Full Coaching Staff List. The Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2024 Player Draft is set for December 13 at the National Cricket Academy in Lahore, featuring 485 international players from 22 nations. Among them, 46 players are in the Platinum category, and 76 players have registered in the Diamond category.

On Thursday, the PCB unveiled the roster of retained players by all six franchises for the upcoming ninth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), scheduled to commence in February 2024.

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is one of the world’s most popular and exciting cricket leagues. The league features six teams from different cities in Pakistan, and a world-class player captains each team. Here’s a look at all six PSL 2024 teams, their captains, and their full coaching staff lists:

Also Read: Pakistan Super League (PSL) Schedule 2024 PDF Download

What is the HBL PSL Player Draft?

Unlike the Indian Premier League (IPL), the Pakistan Super League (PSL) employs a draft system for player selection, spanning five categories: Platinum, Diamond, Gold, Silver, and Emerging. Each PSL team is required to have a minimum of four Pakistani and four overseas players, and the squad size must fall within the range of 16 to 20 players.

All Six Teams Captain, Head Coach And Full Coaching Staff List In PSL 2024

Islamabad United:

Captain: Shadab Khan

Head Coach: Mike Hesson

Assistant Coach: Saeed Ajmal

Batting Coach: Ashley Wright

Bowling Coach: James Franklin

General Manager: Rehan Ul Haq

Performance Coach: Hanif Malik

Also Read: ICC T20I Rankings (Team, Batsmen, Bowlers, All-Rounders) 2024: India Become The Highest Ranked T20I Team

Head of Operations & Logistics: Azlan Khan

Strategy Manager: Hassan Cheema

Karachi Kings:

Captain: Imad Wasim

Head Coach: Johan Botha

Assistant Coach: Michael Smith

Batting Coach: Ravi Bopara

Bowling Coach: Mohammad Mansoor

President and Mentor: Wasim Akram

CEO & Team Manager: Tariq Wasi

Fitness Trainer: Ibrahim Qureshi

Lahore Qalandars:

Captain: Shaheen Shah Afridi

Head Coach: Aaqib Javed

Power-hitting coach: Ben Dunk

Batting Coach: Mansoor Rana

Bowling Coach: Waqas Ahmed

CEO: Atif Rana

Fielding Coach: Shehzad Butt

Trainer: Moeen Nadeem

Physio: Brett Harrop

Also Read: From Virat Kohli To Pat Cummins, 5 Players Who Could Win Player Of The Tournament Award In IPL 2024

Multan Sultans:

Captain: Mohammad Rizwan

Head Coach: Abdul Rehman 

Assistant Coach: Abdul Rehman

Batting Coach: Andy Flower

Bowling Coach: Catherine Dalton (fast bowling), Saqlain Mushtaq (spin bowling

Fielding coach: Drikus Saaiman

Manager: Hijab Zahid

Team physio: Cliff Deacon

Also Read: PSL 2024: Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars Head-To-Head Records, Stats And Squads

Fielding and Strength & Conditioning Coach: Richard Halsall

Peshawar Zalmi:

Captain: Babar Azam

Head Coach: Daren Sammy

Bowling Coach: Mohammad Akram

Batting Coach: Hashim Amla

Fielding Coach: James Foster

Team Medical Advisor/Physio: Dr. Zafar Iqbal

Owner: Javed Afridi 

President: Inzamam-ul-Haq

Also Read: Ayodhya Ram Mandir Guest List: From MS Dhoni To Virat Kohli, List Of Cricketers Invited To The Grand Inauguration Ceremony

Quetta Gladiators:

Captain: Sarfaraz Ahmed

Head Coach: Shane Watson

Assistant Coach: Abdul Razzaq

Batting Coach: Shoaib Malik

Bowling Coach: Umar Gul

Mentor: Viv Richards

Manager: Azam Khan

Owner: Nadeem Omar