ICC T20 World Cup
Rohit Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja And Suryakumar Yadav

5 Indian Players Who Will Play For The Last Time In ICC T20 World Cup. The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, with 20 teams, starts on June 1st and ends on the 29th. West Indies and United States are co-hosting the tournament. This is the first time a T20 World Cup is happening in the America. The opening match, with the USA facing Canada, and the big game between India vs Pakistan, will be in New York on June 9th

Rohit Sharma will lead Team India in the T20 World Cup 2024, marking his fourth time leading the team in an ICC event. India wants to win an ICC trophy because they haven’t won any after the 2011 ODI World cup under the captaincy of MS Dhoni.

The experienced players successfully secured their places in the team India squad. However, this T20 World Cup 2024 might probably mark the final appearance for some of the Indian players. Let’s delve deeper into who these players might be, as they could be participating in their last T20 World Cup tournament.

Also Read: CSK Qualification Scenarios: Navigating A Tight Race In IPL 2024

5 Indian Players Taking Their Final Bow In ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Virat Kohli

35-year-old Virat Kohli has only played two T20I matches in 2024 and none in 2023, leading to speculation that this could be his last T20 World Cup. Instead, he might focus more on Test and ODI cricket, where he’s still performing well. This approach would help him make the most of his remaining years in cricket. In his 27 matches up to now in the T20 World Cup, he has scored 1141 runs, averaging 81.50, and has a strike rate of 131.30.

Rohit Sharma

37 years old, Indian cricket captain Rohit Sharma is nearing the quit of his worldwide career. Given his age and the demands of pinnacle-level cricket, it is not likely that he’ll keep playing for some other years.

Acknowledging the importance of younger energy and dynamism in T20 cricket, he may also choose to step back and assist in the emergence of the next generation in the team. In his 39 matches played at ICC T20 World Cup, he has scored 963 runs with an average of 34.39 and a strike rate of 127.89.

Also Read: 5 Indian Players Who Can Win Player Of The Tournament Award At ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Ravindra Jadeja

At 35 years old, Ravindra Jadeja is a well-known all-rounder who has been crucial for India in all three formats. But as India thinks about the future of T20 cricket, they could search for new gamers to replace Jadeja as an all-rounder. This ought to deliver younger gamers a risk to shine in T20 cricket.

In the ICC T20 World Cup, he played 22 matches, scoring 95 runs at an average of 15.83 and a strike rate of 196.94. Additionally, he has taken 21 wickets with an average of 25.19 balls per wicket and an economy rate of 7.15.

Yuzvendra Chahal

Yuzvendra Chahal, India’s leading T20I wicket-taker, has had a confusing cricketing adventure recently, with him now not being within the countrywide squad. Even though he hasn’t been selected for international matches, Chahal set records by becoming the top wicket-taker in the IPL. However, the upcoming 2024 T20 World Cup can be his remaining chance, as he will be 35 by way of the following T20 World Championship.

Yuzvendra Chahal didn’t play in the ICC T20 World Cup, so he doesn’t have any stats from that tournament. He has just set a new record during IPL 2024 by taking 350 wickets in T20I format recently.

Suryakumar Yadav

Suryakumar Yadavis a prominent T20 player for India and theworld’s No.1 T20I batter. Surya has faced multiple injuries recently, such as a sports hernia, which have affected his performance. Additionally, Yadav will be 35 by the time of the next World Cup, suggesting that this tournament might be his final T20 World Cup appearance.

In his 10 appearances so far in T20 World Cup, he has scored 281 runs with an average of 56.20 and a strike rate of 181.29.

Team India Full Squad For ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Rohit Sharma (c), Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk).