IPL 2023
Image Source IPL/Twitter

Updated: 11 May 2023

IPL 2023 KKR VS RR: Date, Time, Venue, Head-To-Head, Pitch Report, Dream11 Prediction, Probable Playing 11, And Squads: The upcoming match at Eden Gardens will see the Kolkata Knight Riders taking on the Rajasthan Royals. Kolkata seems to be in good form, having won their last two games, while Rajasthan has been struggling with a three-game losing streak, including some significant defeats.

The two teams’ seasons have been quite different from each other. Kolkata started on a losing note, but they bounced back with two consecutive wins, thanks to their strong bowling performance and some brilliant batting from Nitish Rana and Andre Russell. In contrast, Rajasthan began the season with a win, but since then, they have struggled to find their footing, losing three games in a row.

Rajasthan possesses the necessary firepower to change the course of the game, thanks to players such as Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, and Jaiswal on their team. Nonetheless, they will need to perform at their peak to compete against a resurgent Kolkata team that will be determined to maintain their winning streak.

IPL 2023 KKR Vs RR Match Details

Match: IPL 2023 KKR vs RR
Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Day & Date: May 11 2023
Time:7:30 PM IST

Also Read: IPL 2023: Playoffs Qualification Scenario For All Teams

KKR vs RR Head-To-Head Record

Over the years, Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals have had 27 encounters in the Indian Premier League. Kolkata has emerged victorious in 14 matches, while Rajasthan has won 12, with one match ending in a no-result.

These two teams have been strong competitors, with each match producing an intense and thrilling contest. The upcoming matches between these two teams in the 15th edition of IPL will be closely watched by fans, as they hope to witness another exciting encounter between these two evenly matched sides.

KKR vs RR Pitch Report

Eden Gardens Stadium has hosted 83 IPL matches to date, known for its batting-friendly pitch and being among India’s highest-scoring venues. It’s virtually impossible to defend a total below 180 on this surface. The fifth match of the season will be played here, with the
The first three matches saw sides batting first to score 200 or more.

In the fourth match, the target of 180+ was chased with ease. Kolkata’s weather is expected to be hot and humid, with afternoon temperatures between 29°- 39° Celsius. Breezy thunderstorms are also common, with Nor westers occurring frequently at this time of year.

IPL 2023 KKR vs RR Prediction

Kolkata Knight Riders have improved after a few poor performances, winning two big games with a new winning combination. Batters Jason Roy, Rinku Singh, and Andre Russell have scored consistently while KKR’s spinners excel in the bowling. Conversely, Rajasthan Royals have lost momentum after a good start.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Orange Cap, Purple Cap And Updated Points Table

The batting has held its own, but the middle and lower-middle order have failed to score big. The bowling attack has been the main issue, with RR conceding many runs, especially in the death overs. KKR has advantage in the game.

KKR vs RR Dream11 Team

Captain – Yashasvi Jaiswal

Vice – captain– Andre Russell

Wicketkeeper– Sanju Samson

Batters– Nitish Rana,Jos Buttler ,Jason Roy

Bowlers– Trent Boult,Varun Chakaravarthy,Yuzvendra Chahal

All roundersRavichandran Ashwin,Shardul Thakur

KKR vs RR Playing 11

KKR: Jason Roy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk),Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana (c), Andre Russell,Rinku Singh,Sunil Narine , Shardul Thakur, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, VarunChakaravarthy

RR:Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal,Sanju Samson (c & wk), Joe Root, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Murugan Ashwin, Sandeep Sharma, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal

IPL 2023 KKR vs RR Full Squad

KKR: N Jagadeesan, Kulwant Khejroliya, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Sunil Narine,Suyash Sharma, Aarya Desai, David Wiese, Shardul Thakur, Vaibhav Arora, Anukul Roy,Varun Chakaravarthy, Mandeep Singh, Harshit Rana, Rinku Singh, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana (c), Jason Roy, Andre Russell, Tim Southee, Rahmanullah Gurbaz.

RR: Sanju Samson (c & wk), Jos Buttler, Jason Holder, Joe Root, Shimron Hetmyer, Dhruv Jurel, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Riyan Parag, Murugan Ashwin, Ravi Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma, Obed McCoy, Navdeep Saini, KM Asif, AbdulnBasith, Kuldip Sen, KC Cariappa, Adam Zampa, Devdutt Padikkal, Akash Vasisht, Kunal Singh Rathore.