Arun Jaitely Stadium
Image Source: IPL

Updated: 20 April 2023

IPL 2023 DC vs KKR: Match Details, Head-To-Head, T20I, IPL Stats, And Records At Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi. We had quite the rollercoaster experience throughout the most recent IPL 2023 weekend. We have seen four entertaining games and last but not least, we have seen two IPL 2023 hundreds. Harry Brook (SRH), a rising star of England, struck first on April 14 against KKR. Venkatesh Iyer of KKR, who played first against MI on April 16, hit the second century of IPL 2023 on Wankhede Stadium.

This week is likewise jam-packed with entertainment and intriguing matches. The Delhi Capitals will face the Kolkata Knight Riders in the 28th match of the IPL 2023 on April 20th at Arun Jaitley Stadium (formerly known as Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium) in Delhi.

DC is still looking for its first IPL victory in IPL 2023. Nothing has gone smoothly for DC this year, as first Rishabh Pant was ruled out due to a car accident, and then officials replaced him with Australian star player David Warner. He, too, has lost his form, and they are currently struggling in the last position at the IPL 2023 points table.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Orange Cap, Purple Cap And Updated Points Table

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) is also headed into Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi after two straight losses. Kolkata is now fifth in the points table, with two victories and three defeats. Let’s watch if KKR will have its 3rd win of IPL 2023 or Its DC, will have its first victory of this year.

IPL 2023 DC vs KKR Match No 28 Details

Match: Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

Day & Day: Thursday, 20 April

Time: 7:30 PM IST

TV Channel: Star Sports

Streaming Platform: JioCinema

Also Read: ICC Cricket World Cup 2023: Schedule, Venues, Qualified Teams, And Their ODI Stats

IPL 2023 DC vs KKR Head To Head

Matches Played32
DC Won15
KKR Won16
No result1

The Delhi Capitals, originally known as the Delhi Daredevils, have met Kolkata Knight Riders 32 times in the IPL thus far. Out of those, Delhi Capitals have only won 15 games, while KKR have won 16, and just 1 game has gone to a draw.

Arun Jaitley Stadium Records and Stats

Arun Jaitley Stadium, formerly known as Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, has hosted the IPL since its inception. Since 2008, this stadium has served as the home venue for the Delhi Capitals, hosting about 7 matches every year, with the exception of years when the IPL was held outside of India.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Top 5 Highest Run Chase In Indian Premier League (IPL)

Upcoming Games of IPL 2023 at Arun Jaitley Stadium

DateTime and DayMatch DetailsMatch no
20 April7:30pm Thursday DC Vs KKR28
29 April7:30pm SaturdayDC Vs SRH40
6 May7:30pm SaturdayDC Vs RCB50
13 May7:30pm SaturdayDc Vs PKBS59

T20 International Stats and Records

Matches played- 7

Games won by batting first: 3

Games Won By bowling first: 4

1st Inns scores on average: 164

Highest Individual Score: 80 by Rohit Sharma on 01/11/2017 Vs New Zealand

The highest score:  212/3 by South Africa Vs India on 09/06/2022

Best Bowling Figures: 4/28 C. Jordan against Sri Lanka on 23/06/2016

Also Read: TATA IPL 2023: Full List OF Star-Studded Star Sports Commentators For IPL 2023

IPL- Stats and Records

Matches played- 79

Games won by batting first: 35

Games Won By bowling first: 43

Average first-inning score: 164.5

Average first Inning score: 47.7

Highest Total: 231/4 –Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab, 23 April 2011

Highest Individual Score: Chris Gayle scored 128* vs DD, 17 May 2012

Best Bowling: 5/13 – Lasith Malinga, Mumbai Indians vs. DD, 2011

Arun Jaitley Stadium Pitch Report

In this stadium, pacers and spinners both have favorable outcomes: pacers average 30.0 and have a strike rate of 22.4, while spinners average 29.2 and strike every 23.4 balls on average.

With a victory ratio of 43:35 in as many as 79 games, teams batting second have historically enjoyed the advantage at this venue over those batting first. One game had no outcomes at all. Out of 71 games played here, the Delhi Capitals have won in 30, thus far.