IPL 2023
Image Source: CSK/ Twitter

IPL 2023 CSK vs KKR: Date, Time, Venue, Head-To-Head, Pitch Report, Dream11 Prediction, Probable Playing 11, And Squads: The last league match for the MA Chidambaram Stadium will be the 61st match of the IPL 2023. It will be played between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders. In IPL 2023, the two teams will meet for the second time. CSK defeated KKR by 49 runs in their last match at Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

This might be the last time Chennai supporters witness their idol MS Dhoni play in Chennai since there are several indications that Dhoni would retire after the IPL 2023. Although MS Dhoni is a national superstar, he has a unique connection to Chennai, having played for CSK from its inception.

KKR has five victories and 10 points from 12 games and has to win their last two games to mathematically stay in the competition. Their destiny is now in the hands of other teams, and their hardest test will come against CSK, who defeated DC by 27 runs in their last home encounter. The match will be exciting since the competition is heating up.

IPL 2023 KKR Vs CSK Match Details

Match: Chennai Super Kings Vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Day & Date: Sunday, 14 May

Time: 07:30 PM IST

Also Read: IPL 2023: Youngsters Proved Why They Could Be Team India’s Next Big Stars

CSK Vs KKR Head-To-Head Record

The Kolkata Knight Riders and Chennai Super Kings have played 28 games in the Indian Premier League. Chennai has won the bulk of the games, having won 18 of them. Kolkata, on the other side, has won nine games.

The first encounter between the two teams was played during the IPL 2008 in Kolkata, where the hosts were beaten by a margin of 10 wickets. Chennai has also won four of the past five games, putting KKR on the back foot in terms of both history and their present position in the points table.

CSK vs KKR Pitch Report

At Chepauk, the pitch has always proven advantageous for batters. This field’s surface is dry and rough, and it becomes worse as the game progresses. Due to Chennai Super Kings’ effective spin attack and the fact that Chepauk’s pitch is designed for spinners, viewers should expect a game with a lot of spins. The advantage of the spinners is increased by the fact that the surface is rarely covered with grass.

IPL 2023 CSK Vs KKR Prediction

CSK boasts a solid batting lineup thanks to an efficient top order and a fair number of all-rounders that provide their lineup depth. The fact that CSK has some exceptional spinners who excelled in the Chepauk gives them an advantage. Chennai’s inconsistent speed assault could be their biggest issue.

The batting order for KKR, on the other hand, is led by their skipper, and a couple of their batters are in great shape. But they can run into trouble if their middle order is unpredictable and they don’t have a strong spinner on hand. Based on the pitch’s condition and both teams’ prior results, CSK has a good chance of winning this game.

CSK vs KKR Dream11 Team

Captain: MS Dhoni

Vice–captain: Venketesh Iyer

Wicketkeeper: Gurbaaz

Batsmen: Nitesh Rana, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rinku Singh, Devin Conway

Bowler: Suyash Sharma

All Rounder: Andre Russell, Jadeja, Moeen Ali

Also Read: IPL 2023: Orange Cap, Purple Cap And Updated Points Table

CSK Vs KKR Probable Playing 11

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Matheesha Pathirana, R Jadeja, Maheesh Theekshana, Akash Singh, Tushar Deshpande, MS Dhoni (c & wk), A Rahane

Kolkata Knight Riders:  Jason Roy, Nitish Rana (c), Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Vaibhav Arora,  Varun Chakaravarthy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Venkatesh Iyer, Harshit Rana

IPL 2023 CSK Vs KKR Full Squad

Chennai Super Kings: Dwaine Pretorius, Subhranshu Senapati, Nishant Sindhu, Shaik Rasheed, Ambati Rayudu, RS Hangargekar, Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Jadeja, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Akash Singh, Tushar Deshpande, Mitchell Santner, Bhagath Varma, Ajay Jadav Mandal, Ruturaj Gaikwad

Kolkata Knight Riders: Tim Southee, David Wiese, Anukul Roy, N Jagadeesan, Mandeep Singh, Aarya Desai, Sunil Narine, Jason Roy, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana (c), Andre Russell, Harshit Rana, Rinku Singh, Shardul Thakur, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Suyash Sharma, Kulwant Khejroliya