T20 wc 2022 results

Updated: 13 November 2022

T20 World Cup 2022: Full Schedule, Results, And Man Of The Match Awards. T20 World Cup 2022 is going to kickstart on 16th October with the first match between Sri Lanka vs Namibia. The final match of the 8th T20 World cup will be played on 13th Nov at Melbourne. Team India will play their first match of the tournament on October 23 against arch-rival Pakistan at Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG). India is part of group 2 in the tournament with 3 other teams Pakistan, Bangladesh & South Africa in their pool.

There will be a total of 45 matches will be played in 7 venues. Defending champion Australia will play its opening match against New Zealand on 22 Oct at Sydney Cricket Ground.

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Most Runs And Most Wicket-Takers Standings In The Tournament

T20 World Cup 2022 Groups

Group 1Afghanistan, Australia, England, New Zealand, Netherlands & Group B runner-up
Group 2India, Pakistan, South Africa, Bangladesh, Group B winner & Group A runner-up
Group ASri Lanka, Netherlands, Namibia & UAE
Group BWest Indies, Scotland, Ireland & Zimbabwe

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Who Will Win The T20 World Cup 2022

T20 World Cup 2022 Results & Man Of The Match

1Sri Lanka vs Namibia16 OctGeelong9.30 AMNamibia won by 55 runsJan Frylinck (Nam)
2UAE vs Netherlands16 OctGeelong1.30 PMNed won by 3 wicketsBas de Leede (Ned)
3West Indies vs Scotland17 OctHobart9.30 AMSco won by 42 runsGeorge Munsey (Sco)
4Zimbabwe vs Ireland17 OctHobart1.30 PMZim won by 31 runsSikandar Raza (Zim)
5Namibia vs Netherlands18 OctGeelong9.30 AMNed won by 5 wicketsBas de Leede
6Sri Lanka vs UAE18 OctGeelong1.30 PMSL won by 79 runsPathum Nissanka (SL)
7Scotland vs Ireland 19 OctHobart9.30 AMIre won by 6 wicketsCurtis Campher (Ire)
8WI vs Zimbabwe19 OctHobart1.30 PMWI won by 31 runsAlzarri Joseph (WI)
9SL vs Netherlands20 Oct Geelong9.30 AMSL won by 16 runsKusal Mendis (SL)
10UAE vs Namibia20 OctGeelong1.30 PMUAE won by 7 runsMd Waseem (UAE)
11WI vs Ireland 21 OctHobart9.30 AMIre won by 9 wicketsGareth Delany (Ire)
12Scotland vs Zimbabwe21 OctHobart1.30 PMZim won by 5 wicketsSikandar Raza
13New Zealand vs Australia22 OctSydney12.30 PMNZ won by 89 runsDevon Conway (NZ)
14England vs Afghanistan 22 OctPerth04.30 PMEng won by 5 wicketsSam Curran (Eng)
15Sri Lanka vs Ireland23 OctHobart9.30 AMLanka won by 9 wktsKusal Mendis
16India vs Pakistan23 OctMelbourne1.30 PMInd won by 4 wktsVirat Kohli
17Netherlands vs Bangladesh24 OctHobart9.30 AMBan won by 9 runsTaskin Ahmed
18Zim vs South Africa 24 OctHobart1.30 PMMatch abandoned
19Sri Lanka vs Australia25 OctPerth4.30 PMAustralia won by 7 wktsMarcus Stoinis
20England vs Ireland26 OctMelbourne9.30 AMIre won by 5 runs (DLS)Andrew Balbirnie
21New Zealand vs Afghanistan26 OctMelbourne1.30 PMMatch abandoned
22South Africa vs Bangladesh27 OctSydney8.30 AMSA won by 104 runsRilee Rossouw
23India vs Netherlands27 OctSydney12.30 PMInd won by 56 runsSuryakumar Yadav
24Pakistan vs Zimbabwe27 OctPerth4.30 PMZim won by 1 runSikandar Raza (Zim)
25Afghanistan vs Ireland28 OctMelbourne9.30 AMMatch abandoned
26England vs Australia28 OctMelbourne1.30 PMMatch abandoned
27New Zealand vs Sri Lanka29 OctSydney1.30 PMNZ won by 65 runsGlenn Phillips (NZ)
28Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe30 OctBrisbane8.30 AMBan won by 3 runsTaskin Ahmed
29Pakistan vs Netherlands30 OctPerth12.30 PMPak won by 6 wktsShadab Khan
30India vs South Africa 30 OctPerth4.30 PMSA won by 5 wktsLungi Ngidi
31Australia vs Ireland31 OctBrisbane1.30 PMAus won by 42 runsAaron Finch
32Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka1 NovBrisbane 9.30 AMSL won by 6 wktsWanindu Hasaranga
33England vs New Zealand 1 NovBrisbane1.30 PMEng won by 20 runsJos Buttler
34Netherlands vs Zimbabwe2 Nov Adelaide9.30 AMNed won by 5 wktsMax O’Dowd
35India vs Bangladesh2 NovAdelaide1.30 PMInd won by 5 runs (DLS)Virat Kohli
36Pakistan vs South Africa 3 NovSydney1.30 PMPak won by 33 runs (DLS)Shadab Khan
37New Zealand vs Ireland4 NovAdelaide9.30 AMNZ won by 35 runsKane Williamson
38Australia vs Afghanistan4 NovAdelaide1.30 PMAus won by 4 runsGlenn Maxwell
39England vs Sri Lanka5 NovSydney1.30 PMEng won by 4 wktsAdil Rashid (Eng)
40South Africa vs Netherlands6 NovAdelaide5.30 AMNed won by 13 runsColin Ackermann(Ned)
41Pakistan vs Bangladesh6 NovAdelaide9.30 AMPak won by 5 wktsShaheen Afridi
42India vs Zimbabwe6 NovMelbourne1.30 PMInd won by 71 runsSuryakumar Yadav
431st Semi-final (Pak vs NZ)9 NovSydney1.30 PMPak won by 7 wktsMd Rizwan
442nd Semi-final (Ind vs Eng)10 NovAdelaide1.30 PMEng won by 10 wktsAlex Hales
45Final13 NovMelbourne1.30 PMEng won by 5 wktsSam Curran