ICC T20 World Cup 2022

Updated: 13 November 2022

ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Most Runs And Most Wicket-Takers Standings In The Tournament. The 8th edition of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 is currently underway, with all 12 teams engaged in a high-intensity battle. We have already witnessed an action-packed day from the start of the Super 12 round on 22nd October. In the opening match, hosts and defending champions Australia surrendered against New Zealand by 89 runs.

In another cliffhanger match, India defeated neighboring Pakistan in the final ball of the game. England suffer shock as Ireland beat them by 5 runs via DLS. we have observed some fantastic cricket and we hope this to follow for the remaining 3 weeks.

Batters have cherished the wickets this time, as it has more or less supported stroke players. The bowlers have also made merry on seaming tracks, utilizing the initial swing and bounce. In the previous ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021, which was organized in UAE, Babar Azam, the Pakistan captain was the leading run-scorer with 303 runs in 6 innings.

Whereas, Wanindu Hasaranga from Sri Lanka, took the most wickets (16), in 8 matches. In this article, we will keep you updated with the top 10 run scorer and top 10 wicket-taker in the ongoing ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022:

Also Read: IPL 2023 Mini Auction: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Retained and Released Players List

ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Top 10 Run Scorer

1Virat KohliIndia66296
2Max O’DowdNetherlands88242
3Suryakumar YadavIndia66239
4Kusal MendisSri Lanka88223
5Sikandar RazaZimbabwe88219
6Pathum NissankaSri Lanka77214
7Alex Hales England55211
8Lorcan Tucker Ireland77204
9Glenn PhilipsNew Zealand55201
10Jos ButtlerEng55199

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023: Venue, Team List, Format, Predicted Schedule, And Winners List

ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Top 10 Wicket Takers

1Wanindu HasarangaSri Lanka8815
2Bas de LeedeNed8813
3Blessing MuzarabaniZimbabwe8812
4Anrich NortjeSouth Africa 5511
5Josh LittleIre7711
6Paul MeekerenNed8811
7Shaheen AfridiPak6610
8Sikandar RazaZim8810
9Shadab KhanPak6610
10Sam CurranEng5510