South Africa Tour Of India
India vs South Africa

Updated: 2 October 2022

South Africa Tour Of India 2022: Schedule, Venues, Squads, Time Table, Head-To-Head Stats, Live Streaming, And Results. The Proteas (South African cricket team) are set to embark on a tour to India for a 3-matches T20I and ODI series starting from 28th September to 11 October, and it would be Team India’s first major International after Asia Cup

As we now know, the Blues have already been eliminated from Asia Cup 2022 after a disappointing performance in the tournament and their upcoming series against South Africa (India vs South Africa) will be extremely important for reviving their confidence before the T20 World Cup 2022.

In this article, we shall thus be talking about all the necessary details that you need to know about South Africa’s tour of India. 

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2022: India Schedule, Broadcast Channel List, Live Streaming India, And Worldwide

India vs South Africa: Schedule, Venues, TimeTable

T20I Series

Sl No.MatchDateTimeStadium VenueResults
1India vs South Africa 1st T20I28th September 202219:30Greenfield StadiumThiruvananthapuramInd won by 8 wckts
2India vs South Africa 2nd T20I2nd October 202219:30Barsapara StadiumGuwahatiInd won by 16 runs
3India vs South Africa 3rd T20I4th October 202219:30Holkar StadiumIndore

South Africa Tour Of India ODI Series

Sl No.MatchDateTimeStadiumVenue
1India vs South Africa 1st ODI6th October 202213:30Ekana Sports CityLucknow
2India vs South Africa 2nd ODI9th October 202213:30JSCA International Sports ComplexRanchi
3India vs South Africa 3rd ODI11th October 202213:30Arun Jaitley StadiumDelhi

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Groups, Teams, Squads, Full Schedule, Venues, And Time Table In IST

South Africa Tour Of India 2022 Squad List ODI

South Africa Squad

ODI Squad: David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram. 

T20I Squad: Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Marco Jansen, Temba Bavuma (C), Quinton De Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi. 

Reserve Players- Bjorn Fortuin, Marco Jansen & Andile Phehlukwayo

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2022: Team List, All Teams Captain, Vice-Captain, And Coach

South Africa Tour Of India 2022, India Squad For T20I

Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Axar Patel, Md. Shami, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

India vs South Africa Head to Head 


  • Matches Played – 87
  • Won by India – 35
  • Won by South Africa – 49

In T20Is

  • Matches Played – 20
  • Won by India – 11
  • Won by South Africa – 8

Also Read:ICC T20 World Cup 2022: T20I Stats, Records Of All 16 Teams Captain

India vs South Africa: Recent encounters

The two sides last played in India itself in a T20I series in the month of June. The 5-match T20I series ended up in a 2-2 draw as the last match had to be called off. However, this time they are expected to have much more serious competition. 

India vs South Africa: Broadcaster, Live Streaming

You can watch the ODI and T20I series between India and Pakistan on Star Sports channels, i.e, on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 3, and Star Sports 3 HD. You can also stream it live on Disney+ Hotstar.