Ind vs Aus ODI Series

India Vs Australia ODI Series: Schedule, Venues, Squads, Head-To-Head Records, And Live Streaming. After winning the iconic Border-Gavaskar Trophy by 2-1, India and Australia will face each other in the three-match ODI series. India vs Australia ODI series 2023 will kick off on March 17 at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Fans will be interested to see some thrilling matches in this series.

ODI Squads Of India And Australia

India named an 18-member squad for the ODI series. However middle-order batter Shreyas Iyer was ruled out of the ODI series due to health issues as per Indian Express. Selectors may select a replacement for Iyer for the series. Jaydev Unadkat is an interesting selection for this series as he made come back into India’s ODI squad after 10 years.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Three Mumbai Indians (MI) Players Who Can Win Orange Cap In The Tournament

Rohit Sharma will lead the Indian team in the ODI series barring the first ODI, in which vice-captain Hardik Pandya will lead the Indian team due to the absence of Rohit Sharma due to personal reasons.

India ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vs), Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar

For visitors, Steven Smith will captain the team as permanent skipper Pat Cummins won’t come back to India. Cummins left the Border-Gavaskar Trophy after the second Test to care for his ailing mother, who passed away. He will remain with his family for some period. So, Smith will lead the Australian side in the upcoming ODI series.

Australia ODI squad: Steven Smith (c), Alex Carey (wk), Travis Head (wk), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Also Read: Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023: Full Schedule, Time In IST, Results, Points Table, All Teams Squad, And Man Of The Match List

India And Australia Head-To-Head Records

India has faced Australia in 143 ODI matches, in which Australia have an upper hand as they won 80 ODI matches against India. Men-in-blue managed to win 53 ODIs against Kangaroos. 10 matches didn’t give any results. India has played 64 ODI matches against Australia at home and won 29 of them. Visitors have won 30 ODI games in India. Team India will be eager to make amends for this record in the upcoming three-match ODI series.

In terms of series, India faced Australia in 13 ODI series, in which Men-in-yellow secured victory in seven ODI series. India clinched the remaining six ODI series. However, India has played 10 ODI series at their home grounds and won five of them; whereas Australia won the same number of ODI series in India.

India vs Australia ODI Schedule, Venues, Time

Match NoDateDayTeamsTime (IST)Venue
1Mar-17FridayIndia vs Australia1:30 PMWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
2Mar-19SundayIndia vs Australia1:30 PM ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
3Mar-22WednesdayIndia vs Australia1:30 PMMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

India vs Australia ODI Series Broadcast and Live Streaming

Star Sports Network has bought the rights to broadcast all matches of the Australia tour of India. Star Sports channels will broadcast all matches in the ODI series. Live streaming of the upcoming ODI series will be available on Disney + Hotstar app in India.