ICC World Cup 2023: Team Pakistan Players List, Squad, Their ODI Stats And Full Schedule

ODI World Cup 2023
Image Source: ICC

Updated: 01 November 2023

ICC World Cup 2023: Team Pakistan Players List, Squad, Their ODI Stats And Full Schedule. Pakistan will kick off their ODI World Cup 2023 campaign on 6th October against the Netherlands at Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi Stadium. The mighty Pak has been in sensational form lately. Despite a disappointing performance in the 2023 Asia Cup, it cannot be denied that Pakistan’s overall performance in the recent past has been outstanding. 

After the Asia Cup, they were the No. 1 ranked team in the ICC ODI team rankings for a short while before being overtaken by Team India. They are currently second on the ODI rankings and are considered to be one of the strongest ODI teams right now. The Babar Azam-led team has a good chance of lifting the World Cup this year. 

A total of 48 matches will be played in the World Cup this year and Pakistan will play nine matches in the group stages ahead of the knockout stages. The much-awaited India vs. Pakistan clash is scheduled to place on Oct 14 at Ahmedabad.  

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2023: Team India Players List, Squad, Their ODI Stats And Full Schedule

Pakistan’s Squad and Their ODI Stats

Babar Azam115562515819/28
Abdullah Shafique104121131/1
Fakhar Zaman803365210*10/1611/19
Iftikhar Ahmed26611109*1/1135/401/0
Mohammed Rizwan722052131*3/13
Saud Shakeel13288680/311/14
Agha Salman18436580/342/42
Mohammad Nawaz36382530/1424/191/0
Mohammad Wasim185717*294/360/1
Shadab Khan68808860/4854/270/5
Haris Rauf35337655/181/4
Hasan Ali65383590/2995/344/1
Shaheen Shah Afridi5117123*1026/352/6
Usama Mir124020154/430/1
Source: ESPNCricinfo

Also Read: ICC Champions Trophy 2025: Host, Qualification Process, Teams, Format And What You Need To Know

Pakistan’s Schedule for World Cup 2023

6 OctoberNetherlandsHyderabadPak won by 81 runs
10 OctoberSri LankaHyderabadPak won by 6 wckts
14 OctoberIndiaAhmedabadInd won by 7 wckts
20 OctoberAustraliaBengaluruAus won by 62 runs
23 OctoberAfghanistanChennaiAfg won by 8 wckts
27 OctoberSouth AfricaChennaiSA won by 1 wckt
31 OctoberBangladeshKolkataPak won by 7 wckts
4 NovemberNew ZealandBengaluruTBD
11 NovemberEnglandKolkataTBD
Source: ICC
Previous articleICC World Cup 2023 9 Days To Go: First Match ENG vs. NZ – Details, Squads, Head-To-Head, And Where to Watch
Next articleAsian Games 2023: India’s Medal Tally [Updated] And Winners List