PSL 2024 Draft
Image Source: Twitter @ thePSLt20

PSL 9 Draft: Full List Of Local Players In The Gold Category. The upcoming Pakistan Super League (PSL) season nine draft will feature a list of 49 local players enlisted in the Gold category, as revealed by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). Notable inclusions in this category comprise Aamer Yamin, Ahmed Shehzad, Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, and Arshad Iqbal.

On December 13, 2023, the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Lahore will host the draft for the ninth season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL). The season’s provisional timeline spans from February 8 to March 24, 2024. The tournament will take place in four selected host cities: Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi.

As per the proposed schedule by the national cricketing body. The first match is slated for February 19 in Lahore. However, franchises have raised concerns about the cold weather and possible fog affecting teams’ stay, training, and play. Peshawar Zalmi is pushing for Peshawar to be included as a venue. Assuring the completion of stadium work within two months.

Also Read: PSL 2024: Islamabad United’s History, Captains, And Retained Players List

Teams are expressing concerns about potential crowd capacity issues affecting ticket revenue for the proposed final scheduled for March 19 in Karachi, contributing to uncertainty. Multan Sultans winners of the 2021 PSL suggested hosting the final in Multan Cricket Stadium expressing confidence in attracting a sufficient audience. The cricket authorities will announce the official schedule for PSL 9 on the day of the draft.

Also Read: HBL PSL 2024: All 6 Teams Captain, Head Coach And Full Coaching Staff List

The Gold Category Players: 

Imran Khan Snr, Sohaib Maqsood, Bilal Asif, Salman Ali Agha, Imran Butt, Saad Nasim, Sufyan MUqeem, Noman Ali. Zahid Mehmood, Sharjeel Khan, Musa Khan, Usman Salahuddin, Ahmed Shahzad, Mubasir Khan, Haris Sohail, Qasim Akram, Waqas Magsood. Saud Shakeel, Anwar Ali, Hussain Talat, Yasir Shah, Hussain Talatz, Umar Akmal, Shahnawaz Dahani, Rohail, Nazir. Salman Irshad, Ahsan Ali, Zafar Gohar, Bilawal Bhatti, Sajid Khan, Sohail Khan, Kamran Ghulam, Tayyab Tahir. Omair bin, Yousuf, Arafat Minhas, Haider Ali, Umar Amin, Khurram Manzoor, Danish Aziz, Tabish Khan, Abid Ali, Sahibzada Farhan. Waqas Magsood, Asad Shafig, Imam ul Haq, Sohaib Maqsood, Mohammad Abbas, Salman Ali Agha, Aamer Yamin, Usman Khan Shinwari.

Also Read: HBL PSL 2024: All 6 Franchises Announce Player Retention List For PSL 9

The cricket body unveiled a list of retained players by all six franchises, exposing the non-retention of some significant names. Islamabad traded pacer Naseem Shah, along with players Abrar Ahmed and Mohammad Wasim Junior to Quetta in exchange for their first pick in Platinum. Subsequently, Quetta engaged in a trade with Multan, acquiring Rilee Russouw, while Iftikhar Ahmed and the first pick in Platinum went to Multan. As a result, Multan currently possesses the first pick in both Platinum and Silver rounds.