Babar Azam
MS Dhoni, Babar Azam And Rohit Sharma

Most Wins As T20I Captain (Babar Azam Tops The List) Check Where Dhoni And Rohit Sharma Stand. Pakistan white ball captain Babar Azam achieved a milestone on May 12, Sunday when his team beat Ireland in the second T20I in Dublin in the ongoing three-match series between both sides. After Babar’s men defeated Ireland by 7 wickets he became the most successful T20I skipper.

Babar Azam surpassed Uganda’s Brian Masaba for the most wins as T20I captain in front of former skippers of England Eoin Morgan, India’s MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, and Australia’s Aaron Finch. Azam will lead Pakistan in the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024.

Azam has been leading the Pakistan team since 2019, and under his captaincy, the team made it to the T20 World Cup 2021 semi-finals and then the 2022 edition final where England beat them. He has led his country in 78 matches, winning 45 along with 26 defeats and 7 no-results.

India skipper Rohit Sharma has been leading the Team in T20Is since 2017, and he became India’s full-time captain in 2021. Rohit has led India in 54 T20I matches so far and won 41. India has only lost 12 and tied one game under him.

Also Read: IPL 2024 Playoffs: How CSK And RCB Can Qualify; Scenarios Explained

India’s most successful captain MS Dhoni-led team India in 72 matches and won 41, lost 28, tied 1 and 2 matches ended without no result. Dhoni first made his captaincy debut in T20I cricket when he led India to the inaugural season of the T20 World Cup in 2007.

Most Wins As T20I Captain (Babar Azam Tops The List) Check Where Dhoni And Rohit Sharma Stand

1Babar AzamPakistan45
2Brian MasabaUganda44
3Eoin MorganEngland42
4Asghar AfghanAfghanistan42
5MS Dhoni India41
6Rohit SharmaIndia41
7Aaron FinchAustralia40
8Ahmed FaizMalaysia39
9Gerhard ErasmusNamibia38
10Kane WilliamsonNew Zealand37