IPL 2024 Points Table
Ruturaj Gaikwad and KL Rahul, Image Source: Twitter @IPL

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs & Most Wickets (Updated) After LSG vs CSK Match. Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) beat Chennai Super Kings (CSK) by 8 wickets at the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow. This win comes after a two-game losing streak for LSG, while CSK were riding high on back-to-back wins.

Lucknow Super Giants captain KL Rahul opted to bat first after winning the toss against Chennai Super Kings. Ravindra Jadeja played a steady innings, scoring 57 runs without getting out, while MS Dhoni’s 28 runs off 9 balls at the end helped Chennai Super Kings to a total of 176 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in their 20 overs against. Lucknow Super Giants.

Lucknow Super Giants openers Quinton de Kock and KL Rahul took the game by the corners and smashed decisive half-centuries. Their dominant partnership laid the foundation for a comfortable 8-wicket victory. To their credit, the Chennai Super Kings bowlers tried their best to maintain the run flow. However, the solid foundations laid by de Kock and Rahul proved too much to overcome, making the chase look effortless for LSG.

Also Read: MS Dhoni Net Worth: Brand, Salary, Endorsements, Charges & Impact 2024

IPL Points Table 2024 (Updated) After LSG vs CSK Match

Source: www.iplt20.com

Most Runs After Chennai Super Kings vs Lucknow Super Giants Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 371 runs in 7 matches
  2. Riyan Parag (RR): 307 runs in 7 matches
  3. Rohit Sharma (MI): 297 runs in 7 matches
  4. KL Rahul (LSG): 281 runs in 7 matches
  5. Sunil Narine (KKR): 276 runs in 6 matches

Also Read: Why USA And West Indies Are Hosting T20 World Cup 2024? Explained

IPL 2024 Most Wickets After LSG vs CSK Match

  1. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 12 wickets
  2. Yuzvendra Chahal (RR): 12 wickets
  3. Gerald Coetzee (RR): 11 wickets
  4. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK): 10 wickets
  5. Sam Curran (PBKS): 10 wickets

IPL 2024: LSG vs CSK Playing XI

LSG Playing XI: Deepak Hooda, Mohsin Khan, Nicholas Pooran, Ravi Bishnoi, Ayush Badoni, KL Rahul (captain/wicketkeeper), Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Yash Thakur, Matt Henry, Krunal Pandya.

CSK Playing XI: Deepak Chahar, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajinkya Rahane, Mustafizur Rahman, Matheesha Pathirana, Tushar Deshpande, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Rachin Ravindra, Ruturaj Gaikwad (captain), Shivam Dube.