DC vs LSG Match
KL Rahul And Rishabh Pant, Image Source: Twitter @IPL

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs And Most Wickets (Updated) On 14th May After DC vs LSG Match. The Delhi Capitals (DC) clinched a thrilling 19-run victory against the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi. In a match critical for both teams’ playoff aspirations, DC managed to set a target of 209 runs, courtesy of impressive half-centuries by Tristan Stubbs and Abishek Porel. Despite a promising start by LSG, DC’s bowlers remained composed and restricted them, sealing a crucial win.

Lucknow Super Giants’ skipper, KL Rahul, won the toss and chose to bowl first against Delhi Capitals at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi. Tristan Stubbs and Abishek Porel both scored impressive half-centuries, while Rishabh Pant also contributed with a solid innings, helping Delhi Capitals reach a total of 208/4 in their allotted 20 overs. Naveen-ul-Haq took two wickets for Lucknow Super Giants, while Arshad Khan and Ravi Bishnoi each took one wicket. 

Also Read: Most Wins As T20I Captain (Babar Azam Tops The List) Check Where Dhoni And Rohit Sharma Stand

LSG had to chase a challenging 209 runs at the Arun Jaitley Stadium. Initially, their batters seemed determined, but DC’s bowlers, particularly Ishant Sharma, made crucial breakthroughs and managed the game well. Although Nicholas Pooran and Arshad Khan tried to make some impact, DC’s disciplined bowling, guided by Ishant Sharma and Axar Patel, restricted LSG’s scoring opportunities. As a result, LSG ended up falling short by 19 runs, making their chances of reaching the playoffs uncertain.

IPL 2024 Points Table Updated After Delhi Capitals vs Lucknow Super Giants Match

1KKR (Q)139311.42819
2RR (Q)128400.34916
Source: www.iplt20.com

Most Runs After DC vs LSG Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 661 runs in 13 innings
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK): 577 runs in 13 innings
  3. Travis Head (SRH): 533 runs in 12 innings
  4. Sai Sudharsan (GT): 527 runs in 12 innings
  5. Sanju Samson (RR): 486 runs in 11 innings

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024: Groups, Points Table And Standings

Most Wickets After DC vs LSG Match

  1. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 20 wickets
  2. Harshal Patel (PBKS): 20 wickets
  3. Varun Chakravarthy (KKR): 18 wickets
  4. Khaleel Ahmed (DC): 17 wickets
  5. Mukesh Kumar (DC): 17 wickets

IPL 2024: DC vs LSG Playing XI

Lucknow Super Giants XI: Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Hooda, Yudhvir Singh Charak, KL Rahul (wk/c), Ravi Bishnoi, Quinton de Kock, Nicholas Pooran, Mohsin Khan, Naveen-ul-Haq, Arshad Khan.

Delhi Capitals XI: Khaleel Ahmed, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Rishabh Pant (wk/c), Kuldeep Yadav, Abishek Porel, Gulbadin Naib, Axar Patel, Tristan Stubbs, Mukesh Kumar, Shai Hope, Rasikh Dar Salam.