IPL 2024 Points Table
Shreyas Iyer and Sanju Samson, Image Source: Twitter

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs & Most Wickets (Updated) After KKR vs RR Match. The IPL 2024 match between KKR and RR at Eden Gardens Stadium in Kolkata on April 16th was a thrilling contest! Rajasthan Royals won the toss and chose to bowl first. Although KKR managed to set a huge total, it was still a tough target to chase. However, the in-form Rajasthan Royals performed brilliantly, successfully chasing down the target and emerging won in the match by 2 wickets.

Sunil Narine matched the record for the quickest century in the IPL for Kolkata Knight Riders. He dominated the Rajasthan Royals bowlers, especially Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravichandran Ashwin. Narine reached his century in 49 balls, marking his first hundred in senior cricket. However, he was dismissed by Trent Boult in the 18th over after scoring 109 runs off 56 balls. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) made a big total of 223 runs.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Full Schedule, Results, And Player Of The Match Award

At Eden Gardens, After KKR set a challenging target, RR batters started strong in the second innings, scoring aggressively. However, KKR bowlers struck back, taking crucial wickets. Despite this, Jos Buttler’s brilliant batting helped RR chase the target and win the match by 2 wickets. Rajasthan Royals still on the top of the IPL Points Table 2024.

IPL Points Table 2024 (Updated) After KKR vs RR Match

Source: www.iplt20.com

Most Runs After Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 371 runs in 7 matches
  2. Riyan Parag (RR): 307 runs in 7 matches
  3. Sunil Narine (KKR): 276 runs in 6 matches
  4. Sanju Samson (RR): 276 runs in 7 matches
  5. Rohit Sharma (MI): 261 runs in 6 matches

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024: Teams, Groups, Captains And Head Coach List

IPL 2024 Most Wickets After KKR vs RR Match

  1. Yuzvendra Chahal (RR): 12 wickets
  2. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 10 wickets
  3. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK): 10 wickets
  4. Pat Cummins (SRH): 9 wickets
  5. Kagiso Rabada (PBKS): 9 wickets

KKR vs RR Playing 11

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing 11

Ramandeep Singh, Sunil Narine, Shreyas Iyer (c), Venkatesh Iyer, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Nitish Rana, Phil Salt (wk), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy

Rajasthan Royals Playing 11

Sanju Samson (C & WK), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Dhruv Jurel, Avesh Khan, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Keshav Maharaj, Kuldeep Sen