India vs South Africa: Catch the thrilling cricket action
India vs South Africa series

India vs South Africa: Schedule, Venues, Head To Head & Squads & Live Streaming Details. After securing a 4-1 win, against Australia in the concluded T20I series Team India is now gearing up for their next big challenge. A comprehensive series, against South Africa will scheduled to start this Sunday. Indian Squads will be heading to South Africa. Will be competing in all three formats with the T20Is being the matches of the series.

With the T20 World Cup, on the horizon, the management is focused on nurturing talents. Considering the number of players available Suryakumar Yadav has been chosen to lead a young team. After the T20Is KL Rahul will take charge in the 50-over format as Suryakumar Yadav won’t be involved in that segment. Notably, senior stalwarts Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma are not in contention for the white-ball format.

The tour will reach its peak with a two-match Test series marking the comeback of Kohli and Rohit after their participation, in the ODI World Cup. Veteran pacers Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami are also expected to return for the red ball format. Setting the stage for a series that will be closely fought given the demanding conditions, in South Africa.

Also Read: How To Watch Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 Live Streaming For Free

On the other hand, South Africa’s intention determined to make a comeback after a performance, in the T20 World Cup. The Proteas are known for their playing style and the advantage of being on home ground. They will heavily rely on players like Heinrich Klaasen, the consistently dependable Aiden Markram and the elusive David Miller to provide the necessary firepower. With bowlers like Kagiso Rabada and the cleverness of Anrich Nortje, their bowling attack will positioned to exploit any weaknesses, in India’s batting lineup.

India vs South Africa Schedule & Venues

Here is the schedule for the upcoming India vs. South Africa cricket series:


1st T20I in Kingsmead, Durban: December 10, 2023, at 9:30 PM IST

2nd T20I in St George’s Park, Gqeberha: December 12, 2023, at 9:30 PM IST

3rd T20I in New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg: December 14, 2023, at 9:30 PM IST

Also Read: Big Bash League 2023-24 Squads: Full List of Players For All Teams


1st ODI in New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg: December 17, 2023, at 1:30 PM IST

2nd ODI in St George’s Park, Gqeberha: December 19, 2023, at 4:30 PM IST

3rd ODI in Boland Park, Paarl: December 21, 2023, at 4:30 PM IST


1st Test in SuperSport Park, Centurion: December 26-30, 2023, at 1:30 PM IST

2nd Test in Newlands, Cape Town: January 3-7, 2024, at 2:00 PM IST

IND vs SA Head To Head Stats


Total Match Played: 24 matches

India Won: 13 matches

South Africa Won: 10 matches

No Result: 1 match

Tied: 0

Also Read: IPL 2024 Auction: Mallika Sagar Likely To Replace Hugh Edmeades As Auctioneer- REPORT


Total Match Played: 91 matches

India Won: 38 matches

South Africa Won: 50 matches

No Result: 3 matches

Tied: 0


Total Match Played: 42 matches

India Won: 15 matches

South Africa: 17 matches

Drawn: 10 matches

India and South Africa Squads For Series

India T20I Squad: 

Suryakumar Yadav (C), Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Tilak Varma, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Rinku Singh, Washington Sundar, Mukesh Kumar, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd Siraj, and Deepak Chahar.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Full List Of Most Expensive Players In IPL Auction From 2008 To Date

South Africa T20I Squad: 

Aiden Markram (c), Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Matthew Breetzke, Donovan Ferreira, Tristan Stubbs, Ottniel Baartman, Nandre Burger, Marco Jansen (1st and 2nd T20Is), Lungi Ngidi (1st and 2nd T20Is), Gerald Coetzee (1st and 2nd T20Is), Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Tabraiz Shamsi, and Lizaad Williams.

India ODI Squad: 

KL Rahul (C)(wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Sai Sudharsan, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, and Deepak Chahar.

South Africa ODI Squad:

Aiden Markram (c), Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Tony de Zorzi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Mihlali Mpongwana, Keshav Maharaj, Ottniel Baartman, Nandre Burger, Tabraiz Shamsi, and Lizaad Williams.

India Test Squad:

KL Rahul (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Mohd. Siraj, Virat Kohli, Mukesh Kumar, Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Prasidh Krishna, Rohit Sharma (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Mohd Shami, Ravindra Jadeja, Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal.

South Africa Test Squad: 

Dean Elgar, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Kagiso Rabada, Keegan Petersen, Tony de Zorzi, Tristan Stubbs, Kyle Verreynne, Temba Bavuma (c), David Bedingham, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee, Marco Jansen, and Wiaan Mulder.

Where to Watch India vs South Africa Series?

Star Sports Network will broadcast the live coverage of India vs South Africa matches in India. Additionally, you can catch the India tour of South Africa on the Disney+Hotstar app and website.