IPL 2024 LSG vs RR
KL Rahul & Sanju Samson Image Source: Twitter

IPL 2024 Points Table, Most Runs and Most Wickets (Updated) After LSG vs RR Match. The 44th match of the 2024 Tata Indian Premier League was played between Lucknow Super Giants and Rajasthan Royals at Lucknow’s Ekana Stadium. It’s a home game for the KL Rahul team and they didn’t disappoint their fans as they managed to post a total of 196 – 5 on the board.

Sanju Samson and Company won the match by chasing Lucknow’s target of 196 runs one over early. Openers Yashasvi Jaiswal and Jos Buttler gave their team a solid start in this big run chase, scoring 60 runs in the powerplay at a strike rate 10.

Also Read: IPL vs WPL: An In-Depth Comparison Of Prize Money In Two T20 Leagues

After the dismissal of both the openers, it seemed that LSG would make a comeback in the game for a while, but Sanju and Dhruv Jurel stood at the wicket till the end. The captain played an inning of 71 runs in 33 balls with the help of seven fours and four sixes, while Jurel also played an important inning of 52 runs in 34 balls.

IPL 2024 Points Table After LSG vs RR Match

1Rajasthan Royals981160.694
2Kolkata Knight Riders853100.972
3Sunrisers Hyderabad853100.577
4Lucknow Super Giants954100.059
5Delhi Capitals105510-0.276
6Chennai Super Kings84480.415
7Gujarat Titans9458-0.974
8Punjab Kings9366-0.187
9Mumbai Indians9366-0.261
10Royal Challengers Bengaluru9274-0.721
Source- iplt20.com

Most Runs after LSG vs RR

Virat Kohli9430
KL Rahul9378
Rishabh Pant10371
Sanju Samson9358
Sunil Narine8357

Most Wickets after LSG vs RR

1Jasprit Bumrah9914
2Harshal Patel9914
3Yuzvendra Chahal9913
4Mukesh Kumar7713
5Kuldeep Yadav7712

IPL 2024: LSG vs RR Playing 11

LSG Playing 11: Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul (c & wk), Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Matt Henry, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan, Yash Thakur

LSG Impact Player: Amit Mishra

RR Playing 11: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Rovman Powell, Shimron Hetmyer, Dhruv Jurel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal

RR Impact Player: Riyan Parag