IPL 2024 Auction
Image Source: Rajasthan Royals

IPL 2024 Auction RR: Retained, Released Target Players And Full Coaching Staff List. Rajasthan Royals (RR) performed well in the 2023 IPL but missed out on a spot in the playoffs by just two points. The Sanju Samson-led team finished fifth on the points table with 14 points in 14 matches, just below the Mumbai Indians. They were off to a brilliant start to the season, but by the end, they were unable to keep up their performance so consistently. 

Yashasvi Jaiswal and Yuzvendra Chahal were the two players who particularly shined among all the players of the Rajasthan Royals last season. 21-year-old Yashasvi Jaiswal also bagged his maiden call-up to the Indian national team based on his performance in the 2023 Indian Premier League.

Jaiswal scored 625 runs in 14 matches and was the 5th highest run scorer of the season. Yuzvendra Chahal, on the other hand, was the fifth-highest wicket-taker of the season with 21 wickets in 14 matches. 

Read More: IPL 2024 Auction DC: Retained, Released Target Players And Full Coaching Staff List

There are some departments that RR needs to work on if they want to get better results in the upcoming season. For example, their list of all-rounder is not that impressive or trustworthy. Riyan Parag has not given them consistent results. 

The 2024 IPL Auction will take place overseas in Dubai on Tuesday, December 19, 2023. Before that, the teams are supposed to submit their respective retained players lists to BCCI by the deadline of 26th November, 2023.

Let us take a look at Rajasthan Royals’ potential squad for IPL 2023. It must be noted that the retained and released players list for the IPL 2024 has not been revealed yet and the lists provided in this article are predicted based on rumors from trusted sources. 

IPL 2024 RR Retained Players List 

Adam Zampa, Abdul Basith, Akash Vashisht, Dhruv Jurel (wk), Donovan Ferreira, Devdutt Padikkal, Jos Buttler (wk), KM Asif, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldip Yadav, Kunal Rathore, Murugan Ashwin, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Ravichandran Ashwin, Sanju Samson (c&wk), Sandeep Sharma, Shimron Hetmyer, Trent Boult, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Also Read: Legends League Cricket (LLC) 2023: Schedule, Date, Time, Venues, Teams And Squads

IPL 2024 RR Released Players List 

Joe Root, Jason Holder, Navdeep Saini, Ryan Parag, Abdul Basith, and KC Cariappa

Rajasthan Royals are most likely to release the aforementioned players ahead of their 2024 IPL campaign, as they had a disappointing or zero to no contribution in IPL 2023. Joe Root is clearly out of form and has no record in the IPL to back him up while Jason Holder takes up an overseas player spot.

Riyan Parag is 22 years old and has been highly inconsistent for Rajasthan Royals and it is high time that RR let go of him. On the other hand, Saini and Cariappa were simply disappointing last season. 

IPL 2024 RR Target Players

Daryl Mitchell, Rachin Ravindra, Rahul Tripathi and Shivam Mavi 

Daryl Mitchell and Rachin Ravindra were simply phenomenal in the 2023 ODI World Cup. While Rachin Ravindra has yet to make his debut in the IPL, Daryl Mitchell played for RR in the 2022 IPL but was unsold in the 2023 auction. This will be a good time to buy him back and look to buy the young Rachin Ravindra. 

Rahul Tripathi is currently on a very high salary and if that hurdle is crossed, he will be a really good pick for RR. Shivam Mavi, on the other hand, was swapped to GT from KKR in IPL 2023 but did not play a single match for the runners-up. As RR is also looking for all-rounder, Shivam Mavi might be the way to go as he will be a direct and better replacement for Riyan Parag. 

Also Read: IPL 2024 Released Players List Of All 10 (MI, CSK, RCB, RR, DC, GT, KKR, PBKS, LSG) Teams

RR IPL 2024 Coaching Staff 

  • Assistant coach: Trevor Penney
  • Tactical performance coach: Lisa Keightley
  • Support coach: Siddhartha Lahiri
  • Spin bowling and strategy coach: Richard das Neves
  • Bowling coach : Shane bond
  • Fielding coach: Dishant Yagnik
  • Head physio: John Gloster
  • Strategy, Development, and Performance Director: Zubin Bharucha
  • Director of cricket: Kumar Sangakkara
  • Team manager: Romi Bhinder