Chris Gayle
Image Credit-

6 IPL (Indian Premier League) Records That Might Never Be Broken. Records form an integral part of the sport. When we talk about cricket, it even becomes more valuable. Over the years, the stars who have played in the Indian Premier league (IPL) have contributed to creating records one after another. These records are like an achievement that is worth admiring.

Although records in cricket are meant to be broken, the IPL has witnessed a few records that stand out from the rest. Let us look at these top 6 IPL records, that might never be broken.

Also Read: From Pathans To Pandyas: 5 Pairs Of Brother Duos To Feature In IPL & Their Stats

6 IPL (Indian Premier League) Records That Might Never Be Broken

The Magical Blaster, 175 From Chris Gayle

The cricket fans witnessed a memorable inning by the Universal boss “Chris Gayle” in the year 2013. At the Chinnaswamy stadium, Gayle smashed an unbeaten 175, playing for RCB against Pune Warriors. He struck a 30-ball century and was unbeaten in the end, facing 66 balls.

This included 14 fours and 17 sixes. These innings seemed as if we were witnessing highlights from Gayle’s batting. Almost every ball disappeared over the fence. This score of 175 may never be broken in the IPL history.

IPL Fastest Century Record

The innings mentioned above, played by Chris Gayle, saw him scoring a century in just 30 balls. This is also another record that deserves appreciation. To score a century in 30 balls, a batsman has to be an opener or should bat at the top of the order.

Gayle achieved these heroics while opening the batting for RCB in 2013. Now, with the bowlers changing pace and using other tricks, this record may also never be broken in the IPL.

Also Read: IPL 2023: 4 Overseas Players Who Remained Unsold In IPL 2022 Mega Auction But Can Find Buyers In IPL 2023 Auction

Virat Kohli’s Record Season

Virat Kohli had a memorable season in the year 2016, where he scored 973 runs in 14 innings at an astonishing average of 81.08. This included 4 centuries. This 2016 IPL season seemed as if everything which Kohli touched turned into gold.

Image Source-

His Midas touch with the bat and the stroke-play was a visual delight. Although the records in IPL are more inclined towards the batsman, still this record by Virat Kohli may never be broken.

The Dream IPL Debut Of Alzaari Joseph With The Ball

This record was achieved in a match between Mumbai Indian and Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2019. Alzaari Jospeh, the debutant, ran through the SRH batting lineup with a sensational bowling figure of 6/12.

This performance will always be special as it was the debut match for the tall fast bowler. In the past, Sohail Tanvir also had somewhat similar figures of 6/14, but this performance from Alzaari Joseph was brilliant and may never be broken.

Also Read: 5 Players Who Were Retained Before IPL 2022 But Could Be Release Ahead Of IPL 2023 Auction

KKR’s Longest Winning Streak

During the combined season of 2014-15, KKR won 10 games in a row to register the longest winning streak by any team in the IPL history. In 2014, after winning only 2 of their first 7 games, KKR had a miraculous run of 9 wins, including the final.

They continued this winning streak by adding another win in their opening match of IPL 2015. This record will also be a special one and may never be broken.

Three Hat-Tricks

This unique record is held by former leg spinner Amit Mishra during the 2008, 2011 & 2013 IPL seasons.