Mumbai Indians Logo. Iamge-Twitter.com/mipaltan

Updated: 27 September 2022

Mumbai Indians: Brief Overview, Performance, Captains, Brand Value, Sponsors, Records, And Predicted Squad For IPL 2023. Mumbai Indians were founded in the year 2008. The owner of this franchise is Reliance industries through its 100% subsidiary IndiaWin Sports.

They buy the franchise rights for the next 10 years for a whopping $111.9 million, which gave them the tag of the most expensive team to be sold in the IPL inauguration year.

Since its inception, they have consistently ranked among the top 3 teams according to the fan base, craze, and popularity. Their home ground is Wankhede Stadium, Situated in Mumbai, Maharashtra.

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Groups, Teams, Squads, Full Schedule, Venues, And Time Table In IST

Mumbai Indian’s Performance All Seasons

Mumbai Indians are the most successful team in IPL history in terms of IPL trophies. They have won 5 IPL finals to date. Mumbai Indians also won 2 times in the Champions League (2011 and 2013).

They are the second most successful team if we compare their winning percentage, which is 56.7%. Mumbai Indians have won 129 matches out of 231 games played.

20081League stage
20092League stage
20103Runner up
20169League stage
201811League stage
202114League stage
202215League stage

Also Read: IPL 2023: 3 Teams Which Can Target Australian All-rounder Cameron Green For The Auction

Also Read: Chennai Super Kings: Brief Overview, Performance, Captains, Brand Value, Sponsors, Records, And Predicted Squad For IPL 2023

Mumbai Indians Captain All Seasons

Sachin Tendulkar was appointed as the captain of Mumbai Indians in their first edition, and he remained to serve the team as the captain for 4 seasons on the trot. In IPL 2012, Harbhajan Singh became the captain, and he was replaced by Rohit Sharma, who has continued to lead the team since 2014.

IPL 2022Rohit Sharma
IPL 2021Rohit Sharma
IPL 2020Rohit Sharma
IPL 2019Rohit Sharma
IPL 2018Rohit Sharma
IPL 2017Rohit Sharma
IPL 2016Rohit Sharma
IPL 2015Rohit Sharma
IPL 2014Rohit Sharma
IPL 2013Rohit Sharma
IPL 2012Harbhajan Singh
IPL 2011Sachin Tendulkar
IPL 2010Sachin Tendulkar
IPL 2009Sachin Tendulkar
IPL 2008Sachin Tendulkar
Rohit Sharma
MI Captain Rohit Sharma. Image- ipl.com

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2022: T20I Stats, Records Of All 16 Teams Captain

Mumbai Indians Brand Value And Sponsorship

Mumbai Indians are the most valued team in the IPL. According to FORBES’ latest evaluation, the brand value of Mumbai Indians in 2022 is 9900 crores.

Sponsorship Type 2022Name of Sponsors 2022
Principal PartnersSlice
Associate PartnersMarriott Bonvoy, Astral Pipes Ltd, Reliance Jio
Official PartnersMX TakaTak, Phone pay, Kingfisher, USHA, ACKO, Cadbury Dairy Milk, Colgate, Kotak, Dream11, BKT, Men of Platinum, Amul Kool, Boat, Performax, ESA, DNA Network, Radio City 91.1, Fever 104 FM

Also Read: IPL 2023: 5 Players Who Can Win The Purple Cap

Top MI Records

Most runs for MI in IPL- Rohit Sharma- 4982

Most wickets for MI in IPL- Lasith Malinga- 195

Most centuries for MI in IPL- Rohit Sharma- 1(considering the most runs)

Most matches for MI in IPL- Keiron Pollard- 211

Mumbai Indians  Predicted Squad Ipl 2023

Rohit Sharma(captain), Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Jofra Archer, Mayank Markande, Shakib-al-Hasan, Ishan Kishan, Tim David, Dewald Brevis, Basil Thampi, Murugan Ashwin, Chetan Sakariya, Rahul Buddhi, N Tilak Varma, Sanjay Yadav, Daniel Sams, Carlos Brathwaite, Aryan Juyal, Mitchell Starc, Mohd. Kumar Kartikeya Singh, Anmolpreet Singh, Arjun Tendulkar, Fabian Allen, Ramandeep Singh, Hrithik Shokeen