Image Source-twitter.com/DelhiCapitals

IPL 2023: Teams With Most Consecutive Losses In IPL History: The Indian Premier League (IPL) is one of the world’s most popular cricket competitions. The IPL has presented fans with some of the most thrilling and nail-biting moments in cricket history, with teams from all around India fighting against one another. The ecstasy of triumph, however, is accompanied by the anguish of defeat, and for certain teams, this misery has been prolonged by the most consecutive defeats in IPL history.

With consistency being of the utmost significance during such a competition, IPL players must get adjusted to their new colleagues and operate in harmony. However, consistency does not count in winning because it also includes a losing streak.

Here we present you the IPL teams who have the Most Consecutive Losses in the history of IPL.

Top 5 IPL Teams With Biggest Losing Streak

Pune Warriors India 11 Losses (2012-2013)

Pune Warriors India (Now Defunct) had the lowest winning rate in IPL history and failed to establish themselves in the competition. The Pune Warriors India has a terrible record of having suffered the most straight losses in IPL history.

Despite a promising start in the 2012 season, in which they won three of their first four matches, they lost momentum in the middle of the season and went on to lose their remaining nine matches. They began the 2013 season with two straight losses, extending their losing record to 11 games. Due to their dismal performance, the squad was forced to withdraw from the IPL.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Playoffs Qualification Scenario For All Teams

Delhi Daredevils 11 Losses (2014-2015)

The Delhi Daredevils, currently known as the Delhi Capitals, had a disastrous season in 2014 and 2015, losing 11 consecutive games. They finished the 2014 season at the bottom of the standings, with only two victories from 14 games, and began the 2015 season with two consecutive wins.

The team’s dismal performance in these two seasons prompted a rebranding, with the management replacing the team name, logo, and uniform and installing Shreyas Iyer as captain. While IPL 2023 is also not going well for them.

Pune Warriors India 9 losses (2013)

The Pune Warriors India are back on this list after losing nine consecutive games in the 2013 season. The club lost nine straight games during the 2013 season, including defeats to the Chennai Super Kings, Kings XI Punjab, and Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Although they won a couple of games after the season, it wasn’t enough to save their season. Because of this dismal performance, the squad finished bottom in the points standings, with only four victories in 16 games.

Kolkata Knight Riders 9 losses (2009)

Two-time IPL winner Kolkata Knight Riders had a disappointing 2009 season, losing nine consecutive games. When the IPL went to South Africa in 2009, KKR struggled to adjust to the new circumstances, going on a nine-game losing streak despite having Chris Gayle and Sourav Ganguly in their line-up.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Orange Cap, Purple Cap And Updated Points Table

KKR failed to adjust to the new circumstances and finished at the bottom of the table. The squad, however, rebounded in 2012, capturing the IPL title for the first time in their existence. They quickly won their second trophy in 2014.

Mumbai Indians 8 Losses (2022)

The Mumbai Indians are well-known for their stability and success in the IPL, having won the trophy five times. However, they struggled throughout the 2022 season, losing eight straight games.

The team made several changes to their starting lineup, which hampered their consistency and caused them to struggle to regain their rhythm. However, the Mumbai Indians managed to turn things around, winning four games in a row but still finishing bottom in the points standings.