IPL 2023 mini auction
Image source- Times Now

Updated: 15 November 2022

IPL 2023 Retention: Gujarat Titans (GT) Retained And Released Players List. Gujarat Titans (GT) had an incredible run in the IPL 2022. The debutant team, led by Hardik Pandya, surprised everyone by becoming the first team in IPL history to lift the trophy in the first season of its inception (if we don’t count the IPL inaugural season).

Hardik Pandya marshaled his players to perfection, showing amazing leadership skills. His ability to perform in all departments- batting, bowling, and captaincy was praised by everyone.

They had a bunch of players such as Shubhman Gill, David Miller, Matthew Wade, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Shami, etc. They performed for the team and it was a collective team effort, which resulted in them becoming the champions. All eyes will be on how the Gujarat Titans go about with the IPL 2023 auction.

Also Read: IPL 2023 Mini Auction: Delhi Capitals (DC) Retained And Released Players List

IPL 2023 Gujarat Titans Traded Players

As per the reports coming in, the defending champions Gujarat Titans have traded Lockie Ferguson and Rahmanullah Gurbaz with KRR. In the previous edition, Lockie Ferguson took 12 wickets in 13 innings, which included one 4-wicket hall.

His IPL 2022 prize money was Rs 10 crore. The team management has also traded Afghanistan batter Rahmanullah Gurbaz, who did not get an opportunity to play in the last IPL. He came as a replacement for Jason Roy.

IPL 2023 Gujarat Titans Retained Players

Gujarat Titans are all set to retain Matthew Wade. The Australian wicket-keeper batsman has acquired Rs 2.40 crore in the IPL 2022 mega auction. In the season, he played 10 matches, scoring 157 runs, at a strike rate of 113.77.

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023: Venue, Team List, Format, Predicted Schedule, And Winners List

IPL 2023: Gujarat Titans Retained Players

  • Hardik Pandya
  • Matthew Wade
  • David Miller
  • Shubman Gill
  • Rashid Khan
  • Abhinav Manohar
  • Wriddhiman Saha
  • Sai Kishore
  • Mohammad Shami
  • Rahul Tewatia
  • Sai Sudarshan
  • Yash Dayal
  • Alzarri Joseph
  • Pradeep Sangwan
  • Vijay Shankar
  • Jayant Yadav
  • Noor Ahmad
  • D Nalkande

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2022: Top 5 Most Surprising Results Of The Tournament

IPL 2023: Gujarat Titans Released Players

Gurkeerat Mann Singh

Varun Aaron

Dominic Drakes

IPL 2023 Mini-Auction And Retention Date

The IPL 2023 mini-auction will take place on December 23 in Kochi. Before that, each team needs to submit their retained and released players list to the BCCI by 15th November 2022. Post that, the official names of the players who are released and retained by the respective teams will be revealed at 7.30 PM IST.