Updated: 27 October

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 is scheduled to take place from 17 October- 14 November 2021 in the UAE and Oman.

Originally, T20 World Cup 2021 was to be held in Australia from 17 October to 15 November 2020. In August 2020, the ICC confirmed that India would host the 2021 tournament. But due to rising cases of the corona, the ICC finally announced that the tournament had been moved to the United Arab Emirates.

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2021: 3 Teams That Are Favourites To Win The Title

The preliminary rounds of the T20 World Cup 2021 are set to be shared between the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Oman.

ICC Men’s 2021 World Cup Hosts – UAE & Oman

ICC Men’s 2021 World Cup participant countries – 16

Total matches played – 45

Date – 17 Oct – 14 Nov 2021

Administrator – ICC

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2021: Individual Stats Record Of Team India Squad

Here Is The List Of All Team Captain, Head Coach In T20 World Cup 2021

Country Captain Head Coach
Afghanistan Mohammad NabiLance Klusener
Australia Aaron Finch Justin Langer
Bangladesh Mahmudullah Russell Domingo
England Eoin Morgan Chris Silverwood
India Virat Kohli*Ravi Shastri
New Zealand Kane Williamson Gary Stead
Pakistan Babar Azam M Hayden & V Philander
Sri Lanka Dasun Shanaka Mickey Arthur
South Africa Temba Bavuma Mark Boucher
West Indies Kieron PollardPhil Simmons
Scotland Kyle CoetzerShane Burger
Namibia Gerhard ErasmusJohan Rudolph

Virat Kohli announced that he will step down as captain of T20 after the World cup.