India Schedule WTC 2023-25
Image Source: BCCI/ Twitter

Updated: 18 June 2023

World Test Championship (WTC) 2023-25: Team India’s Home And Away Schedule : Team India finished second in the World Test Championship (WTC) 2021-23 cycle, but fell short in the title match. India was hoping to win an International Cricket Council (ICC) trophy for the first time since 2013.

However, their goal to capture an ICC trophy was dashed as the Rohit Sharma-led side was upset by Australia in the WTC final on June 11 at The Oval in London, their second straight loss in the summit battle.

So, with the setback behind us, let us hope for a new beginning and more victories as the new WTC Cycle begins. WTC 2023-25 will begin on June 16, as Australia takes the pitch against England in the famous 5-test match Ashes series.

The ICC has released a full calendar of Test-playing nations that will compete in the next WTC cycle, which will take place between 2023 and 2025. Australia’s defense begins on Friday in Birmingham, with the following matches taking place at Lord’s, Leeds, Manchester, and The Oval. While India will begin with away matches in the West Indies in July 2023.

The nine-team WTC system stays the same, with each club playing three home and three away series over two years, concluding in a one-off Test final. The previous edition’s points percentage method will be utilized to decide the standings, with teams receiving 12 points for a victory, six points for a tie, and four points for a draw.

Also Read:

India’s Schedule For WTC 2023-25

Team India will have to put another ICC heartache behind them as their next assignment would mark the start of their 2023-25 WTC cycle. Rohit Sharma and the company will begin their second WTC cycle with two Tests in the West Indies, which will take place from July 12 to July 16 in Dominica and from July 20 to July 24 in T&T

India would thereafter play two Tests in South Africa from December 2023 to January 2024. Team India will also host England for five Tests in January and February of 2024.

Bangladesh will visit India in September and October of 2024 for two Test matches. Bangladesh will be followed by New Zealand in October and November 2024, when they will play three Tests in India.

Team India’s WTC 2023-25 program also includes a Border-Gavaskar Trophy visit of Australia. From November 2024 to January 2025, India will play five Tests in Australia.

Also Read: World Cup 2023: How To Watch It For Free, Team India Schedule, Television, And Live Stream Details

India’s Home Schedule Of WTC 2023-25

Five Tests against England are scheduled from January 2024 to February 2024

Two Tests against Bangladesh are scheduled from September 2024 to October 2024.

Three Tests against New Zealand are scheduled from October 2024 to November 2024.

India’s Away Schedule Of WTC 2023-25

From July to August 2023, two tests will be contested against the West Indies.

Two tests will be held in South Africa from December 2023 to January 2024.

Australia will host five tests from November 2024 to January 2025.