Updated: 16 December 2021

The Ashes ( Australia vs England) 2021-22 – 8 December 2021- 18 January 2022. The Ashes series 2021-22 will be part of the 2021-23 ICC WTC ( World Test Championship). Australia is the defending holder.

Also Read: ICC MEN’S T20 WORLD CUP 2022: Schedule, Venue, Qualification, Ranking, Winners

The Ashes: 2021-22 Schedule, Venues, Time

TestDateVenueTiming (IST)
1st Test 8 – 12 DecemberGabba, Brisbane 5.30 am
2nd Test16 – 20 December Adelaide Oval 9.30 am
3rd Teat26 – 30 DecemberMCG 5.00 am
4th Test5- 9 Jan 2022SCG5.00 am
5th Test14- 18 Jan 2022Perth 8.00 am

Note- According to Ashes tradition the first match of Ashes series 2021 will be played at Gabba.


Note – MCG (Melbourne Cricket Ground)

SCG (Sydney Cricket Ground)

The Ashes 2021-22 Squad

Team Squad

England – Joe Root (Captain), Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler ( VC, wk), James Anderson, Ben Stokes, Rory Burns, Stuart Broad, David Malan, Ollie Robinson, Ollie Pope, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood, Dom Bess, Dan Lawrence, Zak Crawley, Craig Overton, Haseeb Hameed, Jack Leach.

Also Read: ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Stadiums List

Australia (Final Squad) – Steve Smith (vice-captain), David Warner, Pat Cummins (captain), Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey, Usman Khwaja, Cameroon Green, Marcus Harris, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Travis Head, Jhye Richardson, Mitchell Swepson, Michael Neser.

The Ashes 2021-22, Australia Playing XI For Gabba Test

Pat Cummins (captain), David Warner, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Marcus Harris, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Alex Carey (wk), Cameroon Green, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon

Also Read: FIFA World Cup 2022: Schedule, Venue, Qualifiers, Stadiums, Tickets, Timings In IST

The Ashes 2021-22 England’s 12 Member Playing XI For Gabba Test

Joe Root (C), Ben Stokes, Rory Burns, Stuart Broad, Ollie Robinson, Ollie Pope, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood, Dawid Malan, Haseeb Hameed, Jack Leach.

The Ashes 2021-22 TV Rights & Live Streaming

The Ashes 2021-22 will be broadcast on different channels in different regions.

The Ashes Series 2021 will be live on BT sport 1.

BT sport 1 – Australia

Also Read: IPL 2022: Expected Captains Of 10 IPL Teams

Sky Sports – England

Sony Network Channels in India while live streaming will available on Jio TV & the sony liv app.

Each day’s game will start at midnight UK time .( 10 am in Brisbane, Australia)

The Ashes 2021-22 Prize Money

No cash prize given in the Ashes

The Ashes 2021-22 Scorecard Gabba Test

England won the toss and elected to bat first

England 1st inning – 147/10

Buttler- 39, Ollie – 35, Hameed – 25, Woakes – 21

Cummins – 5/38, Starc- 2/35, Hazlewood – 2/42, Green- 1/6

Aus – 1st inning – 425/

Travis Head- 152/148, David Warner – 94/176

Ollie – 3, Wood-3, Woakes-1, Leach-1

Eng 2nd inning – 297

Joe Root- 89/165, Dawid Malan- 82/195

N Lyon- 4/91, Green – 2/23

Aus 2nd inning- 20/1

Australia won by 9 wickets.

The Ashes 2021, 2nd (Adelaide, Oval) Test Squad

Australia –

David Warner, Marcus Harris, Steve Smith(c), Labuschagne, Travis Head, Alex Carey (wk), Jhye Richardson, Mitchell Starc, Nathon Lyon, Cameroon Green, Michael Neser.

England –

Joe Root (C), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Rory Burns, Ollie Robinson, Ollie Pope, Stuart Broad, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood, Dawid Malan, Haseeb Hameed.

The Ashes 2021, 2nd Test Scorecard

Australia won the toss and elected to bat first.

Aus 1st inning, Day 1 – 221/2

Labuschange – 95*, Warner – 95, Smith -18*

Broad -1, Stokes-1