Image Source: Star Sports/ Twitter

Updated: 03 August 2023

Asia Cup 2023: Predicted 18 Members Squad Of Team India And Their Stats : The Asia Cup will be staged in a hybrid format for the first time. It will be the tournament’s 16th edition and will be played in ODI format. The dates for the 2023 Asia Cup have finally been revealed, with the competition slated to take place between August 31 and September 17 in Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan will compete in the 16th edition of Asia Cup. Finally, Nepal qualified for the first time this year. The event this year will be divided into two groups of three teams each, with the top two progressing to the Super Four round. Followed by the final which will take place on 17th September 2023.

The event was supposed to be staged fully in Pakistan, but after the BCCI said that India would not go to Pakistan, a hybrid format became required. The Asian Cricket Council-approved hybrid concept calls for four of the 13 matches to be played in Pakistan and nine in Sri Lanka.

It would now be intriguing to see who makes the Indian squad for the Asia Cup in 2023. Because cricket fans will not want a squad like the WTC Final 2023, the BCCI must choose a team that is flawless in every order, from bowlers to batters to wicketkeepers, for the Asia Cup.

Also Read: World Test Championship (WTC) 2023-25: India Schedule, Dates, Venues And Points Table

Predicted 18 Members Indian Squad For Asia Cup 2023


Rohit Sharma, Shubhman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal

Middle Order

Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyash Iyer


Sanju Samson, Ishan Kishan


Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Ravindra Jadeja


Yuzivendra Chahal, Ravichandra Ashwin


Mohd. Shami, Mohd Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

ODI Statistics Of Predicted Indian Squad

Rohit Sharma243982526430/4882/270/0
Shubhman Gill24131120804/05
Yashsvi Jaiswal00000000
Virat Kohli2741289818346/6541/150/0
Suryakumar Yadav23433640/02
Shreyash Iyer42163111302/14
Sanju Samson11330860/02
Ishan Kishan1451021001/03
Hardik Pandya741584920/09724/241/0
Ravindra Jadeja1742526870/131915/367/1
Axar Patel51412640/02583/240/0
Yuzvendra Chahal7277181216/425/2
R Ashwin 113707650/11514/251/0
Mohd. Shami90204251625/699/1
Mohd. Siraj24309434/322/0
Jasprit Bumrah7247141216/195/2
Bhuvneshwar Kumar121552530/011415/424/1
Arshdeep Singh399000