Nepal Cricket Team
Image Source: CAN

T20 World Cup 2024: Nepal Schedule, Venues And Full Squad. Rohit Paudel, a promising young leader, will be at the helm of a powerful 15-member Nepal squad heading to the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 in the USA and West Indies. The tournament kicks off on Saturday, June 1st. Nepal faces a tough challenge in Group D, where they’ll battle it out against Sri Lanka, South Africa, Netherlands and Bangladesh. However, their recent strong performances and fighting spirit shouldn’t be underestimated

Nepal had a promising year in 2023. They participated in both the ODI Asia Cup and Asian Games, showcasing their potential. They even set a new record for their highest T20I total, scoring a massive 314/3 against Mongolia. Notably, Kushal Malla smashed a fifty off just nine balls, and Dipendra Singh Airee joined the elite company of batters hitting six sixes in a single T20I over. With this momentum and the addition of exciting young talent, Nepal is a team to watch at the T20 World Cup 2024 and they might pull off some upsets.

Also Read: Most Wins As T20I Captain (Babar Azam Tops The List) Check Where Dhoni And Rohit Sharma Stand

Nepal will begin its T20 World Cup 2024 campaign against the Netherlands on June 4th at Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas. They then face Sri Lanka at Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground, on June 12th. The team travels to Arnos Vale Ground, in St Vincent for their clash with South Africa on June 15th. Their final group stage match is against Bangladesh at the same venue on June 17th, followed by the Super Eight stage.

Also Read: IPL 2024: RCB Beat CSK By 27 Runs, Become Fourth Team To Qualify For Playoffs

T20 World Cup 2024 Nepal Squad

Sagar Dhakal, Kamal Singh Airee, Rohit Paudel (c), Aasif Sheikh, Anil Kumar Sah, Sundeep Jora, Abinash Bohara, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Lalit Rajbanshi, Karan KC, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Pratis GC.