Image Source: Twitter @IPL

IPL 2024: RCB Beat CSK By 27 Runs, Become Fourth Team To Qualify For Playoffs. The exciting match between Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) took place at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru, known for its batting-friendly pitch. In a thrilling game, RCB won by 27 runs, earning a spot in the IPL 2024 playoffs. This victory was a significant comeback for RCB after a difficult start to the season, making their fans very happy.

CSK captain Ruturaj Gaikwad won the toss and, electing to field, took to the pavilion. Royal Challengers Bangalore is posting a big score against Chennai Super Kings in an important evening match at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium. Du Plessis scored 54 off 39 balls, while Kohli’s 47 was from 29. The useful contributions did not stop as Rajat Patidar also chipped in with 41 off 23 balls while Cameron Green partnered him. Among CSK’s bowlers, Mitchell Santner impressed the most.

Also Read: For The Last Time? Virat Kohli Hints At MS Dhoni’s IPL Retirement Ahead of RCB vs CSK Clash

Chasing a challenging total set by RCB, CSK started strongly with Rachin Ravindra leading the way. However, as the innings progressed, the spinners began to find some grip on the pitch, leading to regular wicket falls. Despite a valiant effort from MS Dhoni, CSK fell short by 27 runs, ending their hopes of making the IPL 2024 playoffs.

After 68 matches, we have our final top-four teams: Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and now Royal Challengers Bangalore. RCB’s qualification for the playoffs is miraculous, as they have won six consecutive games to secure their spot in the last four.

IPL 2024 Points Table Updated After Royal Challengers Bengaluru vs Chennai Super Kings Match

1KKR (Q)139311.42819
2RR (Q)138500.27316
3SRH (Q)137510.40615
4RCB (Q)147700.45914
Source: www.iplt20.com

Most Runs After RCB vs CSK Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 708 runs
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK): 583 runs
  3. Travis Head (SRH): 533 runs
  4. Riyan Parag (RR): 531 runs
  5. Sai Sudharsan (GT): 527 runs

Most Wickets After RCB vs CSK Match

  1. Harshal Patel (PBKS): 22 wickets
  2. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 20 wickets
  3. Varun Chakravarthy (KKR): 18 wickets
  4. Khaleel Ahmed (DC): 17 wickets
  5. Mukesh Kumar (DC): 17 wickets

IPL 2024: RCB vs CSK Playing XI

RCB Playing XI: Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik(w), Karn Sharma, Yash Dayal, Lockie Ferguson, Mohammed Siraj, Faf du Plessis(c), Rajat Patidar

CSK Playing XI: Ajinkya Rahane, Tushar Deshpande, Mitchell Santner, Mahesh Theekshana, Daryl Mitchell, Ruturaj Gaikwad(c), Shardul Thakur, MS Dhoni(w), Rachin Ravindra, Ravindra Jadeja, Simarjeet Singh