IPL 2024 RCB Playing 11
Image Source: Twitter

RCB’s Strongest Playing 11 And Full Squad For IPL 2024. The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 auction occurred on December 19, and all ten franchises finalized their squads for the upcoming tournament season. Faf du Plessis, leading the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), acquired six slots during the auction, adding several quality players to the team.

RCB made Alzarri Joseph their highest-priced purchase, spending a substantial amount of INR 11.5 Crores. They also acquired three more fast bowlers: Tom Curran, Lockie Ferguson, and Yash Dayal. In addition, the team secured left-arm spinner Swapnil Singh and Gujarat’s top-order batsman Saurav Chauhan.

In their quest to sign a top-tier fast bowler for the upcoming season of the lucrative league, RCB actively pursued Australian captain Pat Cummins. Despite their efforts, RCB couldn’t secure him, and Cummins eventually signed with Sunrisers Hyderabad for a staggering Rs 20.50 crore.

Also Read: Top 10 Players With The Most Runs In International Cricket (All Formats) In 2023

RCB’s Strongest Playing 11 For IPL 2024

Batsmens: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (C), Rajat Patidar, Dinesh Karthik (WK)

In the top order, Virat Kohli, an IPL icon and record-holder for most runs, will open for RCB in 2024. RCB plans to continue with Faf du Plessis as captain due to his consistent performances. Meanwhile, RCB expects Rajat Patidar, who returns from an injury that kept him out of IPL 2023, to be a crucial Indian batter. Despite a mixed performance In IPL 2023, Dinesh Karthik is set to wicketkeeper for RCB in 2024.

All-Rounders: Cameron Green, Glenn Maxwell, Mayank Dagar

In the middle order, Cameron Green joins RCB in a trade with Mumbai Indians, valued at Rs 17.50 crore, bringing essential batting and bowling skills. Glenn Maxwell, consistent for RCB, showcases his all-round abilities, while Mayank Dagar, acquired from Sunrisers Hyderabad, offers valuable spin bowling for RCB.

Bowlers: Alzarri Joseph, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal, Vijaykumar Vyshak

RCB’s bowling lineup has faced questions, but significant changes are underway. Alzarri Joseph, an Rs 11.50 crore acquisition, will lead RCB’s pace with the new ball. Mohammed Siraj, a consistent RCB performer since 2018, remains a key pace option. Yash Dayal, a Rs 5 crore signing, adds depth as the third pacer. Additionally, Vijaykumar Vyshak, backed by strong domestic performances, is expected to start ahead of Akash Deep due to his 2023 IPL contributions.

Also Read: Mumbai Indians’ Strongest Playing 11 And Full Squad For IPL 2024

Impact Players: RCB in the upcoming season include Anuj Rawat as a wicketkeeper-batter, Karn Sharma as a spinner, and Akash Deep as a pacer.

Backups: For IPL 2024, Reece Topley, Lockie Ferguson, and Tom Curran serve as backups for Alzarri Joseph, and Will Jacks acts as the backup for Glenn Maxwell in the RCB squad.

RCB Full Squad For IPL 2024 After Dubai Auction

Karn Sharma, Will Jacks, Alzarri Joseph, Rajat Patidar, Saurav Chauhan, Glenn Maxwell, Tom Curran, Yash Dayal, Virat Kohli, Mahipal Lomror, Reece Topley, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj, Swapnil Singh, Faf du Plessis,( Cameron Green, Himanshu Sharma, Suyash Prabhudessai, Akash Deep, Lockie Ferguson, Vijaykumar Vyshak.