Mumbai Indians' Playing 11 for IPL 2024
Image Source: Twitter

Mumbai Indians’ Strongest Playing XI For IPL 2024. Mumbai Indians (MI) have strategically strengthened their team for the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 season. With a budget of 15.25 crores, they wisely retained key players like Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishan Kishan, and Suryakumar Yadav. To bolster their bowling department, the five-time champions brought in Gerald Coetzee, Dilshan Madushanka, and Nuwan Thushara, securing experienced backups in Mohammad Nabi and Shreyas Gopal. The remaining roster spots were filled with promising young talents who might not be widely recognized yet.

In IPL 2024, Hardik Pandya will lead the Mumbai Indians as the captain. He was recently named captain after being traded from the Gujarat Titans. Hardik had a successful stint with Mumbai Indians, winning four titles in seven seasons under Rohit Sharma’s leadership. Although he wasn’t retained in the 2022 auctions, he captained Gujarat Titans to an IPL title in his first season with them and took them to the finals in the 2023 season.

According to sources MI paid above 100 cr to Gujarat Titans as a transfer fee for Hardik. The decision to appoint Hardik Pandya as the captain of MI has generated mixed reactions among fans and reportedly some players. However, a senior official from the team has dismissed rumors of Rohit Sharma potentially leaving MI.

Also Read: IPL 2024: From MI To CSK, Here Is The List Of Most Followed IPL Teams On Social Media

Mumbai Indians Strongest Playing XI For Upcoming IPL season 

  1. Rohit Sharma
  2. Ishan Kishan (WK)
  3. Suryakumar Yadav
  4. Tilak Varma
  5. Hardik Pandya (C)
  6. Mohammad Nabi
  7. Tim David 
  8. Gerald Coetzee 
  9. Piyush Chawla 
  10. Jasprit Bumrah
  11. Dilshan Madushanka

Mumbai Indians Full Squad For IPL 2024 

Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, N. Tilak Varma, Dewald Brevis, Hardik Pandya, Tim David, Romario Shepherd, Nehal Wadhera, Shams Mulani, Gerald Coetzee, Mohammad Nabi, Shivalik Sharma, Naman Dhir, Dilshan Madushanka, Nuwan Thushara, Anshul Kamboj, Shreyas Gopal, Jasprit Bumrah, Jason Behrendorff, Kumar Kartikeya, Akash Madhwal, Arjun Tendulkar, Piyush Chawla.

Also Read: Hardik Pandya Ruled Out Of T20I Series Against Afghanistan, Will Be Fit Before IPL 2024: Report

Players Bought By MI At IPL 2024 Auction

Gerald Coetzee (Rs. 5 crore), Shreyas Gopal (Rs. 20 lakh), Dilshan Madushanka (Rs. 4.60 crore), Anshul Kamboj (Rs. 20 lakh), Nuwan Thushara (Rs. 4.80 crore), Shivalik Sharma (Rs. 20 lakh), Naman Dhir (Rs. 20 lakh), Mohammad Nabi (Rs. 1.5 crore).

Furthermore, key contributors such as Akash Madhwal, Nehal Wadhera, Vishnu Vinod, Shreyas Gopal, Kumar Kartikeya, and Arjun Tendulkar could play important roles for MI in the upcoming IPL 2024. The team has additional options in Dewald Brevis, Jason Behrendorff, and Romario Shepherd (acquired through trade), along with Nuwan Thushara as backup. Shepherd’s versatile skills offer flexibility to the squad, enabling adjustments to the playing XI as necessary.