Team India
Yashasvi Jaiswal & Virat Kohli, Image Source-

No KL Rahul As BCCI Announced India’s Squad For T20 World Cup 2024. The supreme body of Indian cricket BCCI announces a 15-men squad in Ahmedabad for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024. Mumbai Indians captain Hardik Pandya’s selection was a major point of discussion in the final meeting. Another point of discussion was the team’s vice-captain between Pant and Pandya. Wicket-keeper selection among Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul, Sanju Samson, and veteran Dinesh Karthik was tough for the selectors.

Earlier the BCCI selection committee led by chief selector Ajit Agarkar met on Sunday over the T20 World Cup 2024 squad announcement. Captain Rohit Sharma and head coach Rahul Dravid were also presented in the meeting. There has been an intense debate on players like Pant, Pandya Virat Kohli, and Sanju Samson.

According to ICC the deadline for provisional squad selection is May 1, while changes can be made until 25th May. New Zealand announced the squad on Monday and became the first among 20 teams to do so. South Africa and England also released their provisional squad on April 30.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024: All Teams Squad For The Tournament

Team India’s Squad For T20 World Cup 2024

Opener- Rohit Sharma, Yashasvi Jaiswal
Middle-Order- Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav
All-Rounder- Hardik Pandya (vc), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel
Wicket-Keeper- Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson
Bowlers- Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Md Siraj, Y Chahal, Arshdeep Singh

Travelling Reserves- S Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Avesh Khan

Team India Schedule For T20 World Cup 2024

India vs Ireland – 5 June- Nassau International Cricket Stadium- 8.00 PM
India vs Pakistan- 9 June- Nassau International Cricket Stadium- 8.00 PM
India vs USA- 12 June- Nassau International Cricket Stadium- 8.00 PM
India vs Canada- 15 June- Lauderhill – 8.00 PM