IPL 2024 RCB vs KKR
Virat Kohli and Andre Rusell

IPL 2024 RCB vs KKR: Head-to-Head Stats, IPL Records and Pitch Report Of M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. After the exciting first weekend of matches, Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) will play their third match, and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will play their second match of the IPL 2024 season. RCB will be hosting KKR at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium for the 10th match of the Indian Premier League 2024.

After a not-so-good start in IPL 2024, Royal Challengers Bangalore came back strongly by winning a thrilling match against the Punjab Kings. They needed 177 runs to win, and Virat Kohli scored 77 runs steadily, while Dinesh Karthik’s quick 28 runs off 10 balls helped them finish strongly. This victory will boost RCB’s confidence as they try to do better in the tournament.

KKR started IPL 2024 with a big win against Sunrisers Hyderabad. They scored 208 runs, mainly thanks to Andre Russell. Their bowling was also good, especially Harshit Rana, a young bowler who did well in the last over, taking three wickets. This helped KKR win by four runs in their first game of the season.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Players List 2024: Full Squad, Their IPL Stats, And Probable Playing XI For Tournament

During IPL 2023, the Kolkata Knight Riders won against Royal Challengers Bangalore at RCB’s home ground. Despite Virat Kohli scoring 54 runs, KKR’s spin bowlers, especially Varun Chakaravarthy, who took three wickets, limited Bangalore to 179 runs. Kolkata chased down the target of 201 runs and won the match by 21 runs with a good batting performance.

RCB vs KKR: IPL Stats & Records At M. Chinnaswamy Stadium

Total Matches: 87 matches

Matches Won Batting First: 37 matches

Matches Won Batting Second: 48 matches

Won Winning Toss: 47 matches

Won Losing Toss: 38 matches

No Result: 4 matches

Highest Team Total: 263/5 runs

Lowest Team Total: 82 runs

Average First Innings Total: 166 runs

Highest Total Successfully Chased: 213 runs

Also Read: IPL 2024 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Players List: Full Squad, Their IPL Stats, And Probable Playing XI

88 Indian Premier League games have been played at this venue. Among these, the team batting second has won 47 games, which is a pretty good number. There have also been four games that have concluded in a draw. These games have a comparatively high opening average score of 166 runs per inning.

RCB vs KKR: Pitch Report Of  M. Chinnaswamy Stadium

The M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru is well-known for its notoriously flat pitch, and it seems like it will maintain its character for the upcoming game on Monday. Despite not witnessing excessively high scores in the recently concluded WPL, it’s been a gap of 20 days since the last game at this venue. Considering these factors, it’s safe to anticipate that the Bengaluru pitch will continue to offer a flat track, setting the stage for a high-scoring match.

About M. Chinnaswamy Stadium

The M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, affectionately known as the “Bengaluru Fortress,” stands as a 32,000-seat cricket arena nestled in Bangalore, Karnataka. Erected in 2008, it serves as the home ground for both the Karnataka cricket teams and the IPL’s Royal Challengers Bangalore. It is renowned for its vibrant atmosphere, particularly during IPL clashes. 

This legendary stadium is characterized by its flat pitch and petite boundaries, rendering it a haven for batsmen and a venue conducive to high-scoring matches. Teams batting in the second innings frequently find themselves at an advantage, adding to the stadium’s allure and reputation as a formidable battleground in the world of cricket.

When RCB faces off against KKR at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, fans anticipate nothing short of an electrifying atmosphere and fierce battles on the field. With both teams boasting formidable line-ups, each match becomes a spectacle to behold, brimming with excitement and anticipation.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Full Schedule, Results, And Player Of The Match Award

RCB vs KKR Full Squad For 10th Match of IPL

RCB Full Squad: Swapnil Singh, Glenn Maxwell, Tom Curran, Mohammed Siraj, Rajan Kumar, Rajat Patidar, Cameron Green, Alzarri Joseph, Virat Kohli, Mahipal Lomror, Reece Topley, Karn Sharma, Will Jacks, Anuj Rawat, Suyash Prabhudessai, Lockie Ferguson, Dinesh Karthik, Himanshu Sharma, Mayank Dagar, Faf du Plessis (c), Vijaykumar Vyshak, Yash Dayal, Saurav Chauhan, Akash Deep, Manoj Bhandage.

KKR Full Squad: Suyash Sharma, Varun Chakaravarthy, Sunil Narine, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Harshit Rana, Sakib Hussain, Sherfane Rutherford, Nitish Rana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Mitchell Starc, Phil Salt, Manish Pandey, Chetan Sakariya, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Vaibhav Arora, Ramandeep Singh, Anukul Roy, KS Bharat, Shreyas Iyer (c), Dushmantha Chameera.