Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals
Sanju Samson and Rishabh Pant, Image Source: Twitter @IPL

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs And Most Wickets (Updated) On 7th May After DC vs RR Match. Delhi Capitals (DC) secured a commanding 20-run win against the Rajasthan Royals (RR) at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi on May 7th, 2024. This convincing victory boosts DC’s chances of making it to the playoffs in the current IPL 2024 season.

The Delhi Capitals have set a target of 222 runs for the Rajasthan Royals. Yuzvendra Chahal made history by becoming the first Indian to take 350 T20 wickets after dismissing DC captain Rishabh Pant. Earlier in the match, Fellow opener Abishek Porel also scored a half-century. McGurk’s quick-fire half-century off 19 balls provided a strong start for Delhi Capitals, although he was dismissed in the next over.

Earlier this season, McGurk also scored a half-century off just 15 balls. After McGurk’s dismissal, DC lost the wicket of Shai Hope as well. Delhi Capitals opener Fraser McGurk dominated Rajasthan Royals pacer Avesh Khan, who is one of India’s reserves for the T20 World Cup 2024, by scoring 28 runs in an over. 

Also Read: 5 Indian Players Who Can Win Player Of The Tournament Award At ICC T20 World Cup 2024

IPL 2024 Points Table Updated After Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals Match


Most Runs After DC vs RR Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 542 runs
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK): 541 runs
  3. Sunil Narine (KKR): 461 runs
  4. Travis Head (SRH): 444 runs
  5. KL Rahul (LSG): 431 runs

Most Wickets After DC vs RR Match

  1. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 18 wickets
  2. Harshal Patel (PBKS): 17 wickets
  3. Varun Chakravarthy (KKR): 15 wickets
  4. T Natarajan (SRH): 15 wickets
  5. Arshdeep Singh (PBKS): 15 wickets

IPL 2024: DC vs RR Playing XI

DC Playing XI: Abishek Porel, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant (w/c), Jake Fraser-McGurk, Gulbadin Naib, Tristan Stubbs, Ishant Sharma, Axar Patel, Mukesh Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav

RR Playing XI: Shubham Dubey, Sanju Samson (w/c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Riyan Parag, Avesh Khan, Donovan Ferreira, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rovman Powell, Sandeep Sharma.