Hardik Pandya and Pat Cummins, Image Source: Twitter @IPL

Updated: 07 May 2024

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs And Most Wickets (Updated) On 6th May After MI vs SRH Match. Today, on May 6th, 2024, the Mumbai Indians faced off against the Sunrisers Hyderabad at the iconic Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. In an exciting match, the Mumbai Indians secured a convincing victory by 7 wickets.

Mumbai Indians captain Hardik Pandya won the toss and chose to field first against Sunrisers Hyderabad. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) batted first and scored a total of 173 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in their allotted 20 overs. Travis Head was the top scorer for SRH with 48 runs. Hardik Pandya and Piyush Chawla took three wickets each for Mumbai Indians (MI), while Jasprit Bumrah claimed one wicket. On the other hand, Mumbai Indians’ debutant Anshul Kamboj, who initially survived a no-ball and a dropped catch, took his first IPL wicket by dismissing Mayank Agarwal.

In the match between Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai Indians faced a tough start in their chase. They lost three early wickets to the Sunrisers Hyderabad bowlers. However, Suryakumar Yadav’s arrival changed the game. He played an outstanding innings, scoring 102 runs, and led his team to victory almost single-handedly.

Also Read: Pakistan Tour Of Ireland, England: Schedule, Timing, Squads, And Other Details

IPL 2024 Points Table Updated After Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Match


Source: www.iplt20.com

Most Runs After MI vs SRH Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 542 runs
  2. Ruturaj Gaikwad (CSK): 541 runs
  3. Sunil Narine (KKR): 461 runs
  4. Travis Head (SRH): 444 runs
  5. KL Rahul (LSG): 431 runs

Most Wickets After MI vs SRH Match

  1. Jasprit Bumrah (MI): 18 wickets
  2. Harshal Patel (PBKS): 17 wickets
  3. Varun Chakaravarthy (KKR): 15 wickets
  4. T Natarajan (SRH): 15 wickets
  5. Arshdeep Singh (PBKS): 15 wickets

IPL 2024: MI vs SRH Playing XI

MI Playing XI:  Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan (w), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (c), Tim David, Naman Dhir, Anshul Kamboj, Jasprit Bumrah, Piyush Chawla, Tilak Varma, Nuwan Thushara

SRH Playing XI: Mayank Agarwal, Nitish Reddy, Abhishek Sharma, Heinrich Klaasen (w), Shahbaz Ahmed, Travis Head, Abdul Samad, Pat Cummins (c), Marco Jansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan