DC vs KKR Match
Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant, Image Source: Twitter @ DelhiCapitals

IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs and Most Wickets (Updated) After DC vs KKR Match. In Visakhapatnam, KKR had a dominant victory over DC by 106 runs. KKR chose to bat first and scored a huge total of 272 runs, largely due to Sunil Narine’s aggressive 85 and a late surge from Andre Russell. Despite good efforts from Rishabh Pant and Mitchell Marsh during DC’s chase, disciplined bowling from Mitchell Starc, and Vaibhav Arora limited them to 166 runs. This win marked KKR’s third consecutive victory.

On Wednesday, Kolkata Knight Riders achieved the second-highest score in Indian Premier League history, coming within five runs of Sunrisers Hyderabad’s 277/3 against Mumbai Indians earlier in the current season. Before this inning, KKR’s highest score was 245/6 against Punjab Kings in 2018.

At the Dr. Y.S. Rajashekar Reddy ACA-VDCA International Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam, the team scored 272/7. Sunil Narine contributed 85 runs, taking only 39 balls before getting dismissed by Mitchell Marsh. Despite their dismissal, Andre Russell continued the onslaught, scoring a quick 41 runs off 19 balls. Additionally, 18-year-old Angkrish Raghuvanshi also slammed a half-century, taking just 25 deliveries.

Delhi Capitals started chasing a big score with some hope, but KKR’s bowlers got two wickets early on. David Warner played well, but his dismissal slowed DC down. Rishabh Pant scored fifty but got out quickly, Tristan Stubbs also scored fifty along with Pant. The other DC batsmen couldn’t handle the pressure, and KKR won convincingly by 106 runs.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Suryakumar Yadav Has Been Declared Fit, Likely To Play Against Delhi Capitals

IPL 2024 Points Table After DC vs KKR Match

RankTeamMWonLostTiedPointsNet Run Rate
Source: www.iplt20.com

Most Runs After Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders Match

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB): 203 runs
  2. Riyan Parag (RR): 181 runs
  3. Heinrich Klaasen (SRH): 167 runs
  4. Rishabh Pant (DC): 152 runs
  5. Nicholas Pooran (LSG): 146 runs

After the Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders match, the top run-scorers in the IPL are as follows: Virat Kohli from RCB leads the chart with 203 runs, followed closely by Riyan Parag from RR with 181 runs. Heinrich Klaasen from SRH holds the third spot with 167 runs, while Rishabh Pant from DC follows closely with 152 runs. Nicholas Pooran from LSG rounds up the top five with 146 runs.

Also Read: GT vs PBKS Dream11 Prediction, Probable XI, Squads & Pitch Report For Match 17 Of IPL 2024

Most Wickets After DC vs KKR Match

  1. Mustafizur Rahman (CSK): 7 wickets
  2. Mayank Yadav (LSG): 6 wickets
  3. Mohit Sharma (GT): 6 wickets
  4. Yuzvendra Chahal (RR): 6 wickets
  5. Khaleel Ahmed (DC): 6 wickets

Following the DC vs KKR match, the leading wicket-takers are Mustafizur Rahman from CSK with 7 wickets, followed by Mayank Yadav from LSG, Mohit Sharma from GT, Yuzvendra Chahal from RR, and Khaleel Ahmed from DC, all with 6 wickets each. These bowlers have been performing well and making valuable contributions to their teams in the IPL.