GT vs PBKS Dream11 Prediction
Punjab Kings and Gujarat Titans, IPL 2024

GT vs PBKS Dream11 Prediction, Probable XI, Squads & Pitch Report For Match 17 Of IPL 2024. In the upcoming 17th match of IPL 2024, the Punjab Kings (PBKS) will square off against the Gujarat Titans (GT). Scheduled for April 4 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, this match promises an intriguing showdown between two teams with divergent trajectories in the league so far.

GT has displayed commendable form in the tournament so far, securing two wins out of three matches. With a net run rate of -0.738 and four points, the 2022 champions are positioned favourably on the points table. Meanwhile, PBKS has encountered a mixed bag of results, registering one win and two losses in their three matches. With a net run rate of -0.337 and two points, PBKS is eager to bounce back and regain momentum in the competition.

Also Read: IPL 2024 DC vs KKR: Dream11 Creates History With The Announcement ₹4 Crore First Prize For The Match

In their recent outings, GT showcased their prowess with a dominant seven-wicket win against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). Conversely, PBKS faced a setback with a 21-run loss to the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG). However, both teams possess formidable lineups, comprising some of the finest players in the cricketing world. 

PBKS boasts the likes of Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, and Kagiso Rabada, while GT showcases talents such as Wriddhiman Saha, Shubman Gill, and Rashid Khan, among others. As of now, Gujarat Titans are in the fifth position on the points table, while Punjab Kings hold the eighth spot.

GT vs PBKS: Probable Playing XI

Gujarat Titans

Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill (C), DA Miller, R Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmad, Azmatullah Omarzai, Vijay Shankar, MM Sharma, UT Yadav, and Sai Sudharsan.

Punjab Kings

Shikhar Dhawan (C), RD Chahar, SM Curran, HV Patel, K Rabada, Arshdeep Singh, JM Sharma (wk), LS Livingstone, JM Bairstow, Shashank Singh, Harpreet Brar.

GT vs PBKS: Updated Squad

Gujarat Titans

Kartik Tyagi, Umesh Yadav, Matthew Wade, Jayant Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Azmatullah Omarzai, Noor Ahmad, Darshan Nalkande, Rashid Khan, Mohit Sharma, Sushant Mishra, Abhinav Manohar, Shahrukh Khan, Kane Williamson, Spencer Johnson, Robin Minz, David Miller, Sandeep Warrier, B Sai Sudharsan, Rahul Tewatia, Manav Suthar, Shubman Gill, R Sai Kishore, Wriddhiman Saha, Josh Little.

Also Read: IPL 2024 PBKS Players List: Punjab Kings Full Squad, Their IPL Stats, And Probable Playing XI

Punjab Kings

Shashank Singh, Rishi Dhawan, Vidwath Kaverappa, Liam Livingstone, Shivam Singh, Atharva Taide, Sam Curran, Jitesh Sharma, Nathan Ellis, Tanay Thyagarajan, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Chris Woakes, Prabhsimran Singh, Gurnoor Brar, Vishwanath Pratap Singh, Harpreet Brar, Jonny Bairstow, Ashutosh Sharma, Harpreet Bhatia, Rilee Rossouw, Sikandar Raza, Rahul Chahar, Prince Choudhary, Matthew Short, Arshdeep Singh, Shikhar Dhawan.

Pitch Report 

The Narendra Modi Stadium pitch for the GT vs PBKS match is anticipated to favor batsmen, promising a high-scoring game. While traditionally known to be favourable to batsmen, recent trends indicate a faster surface that allows for early runs. Despite this, spinners might still find some assistance, and pacers could take advantage of swing and bounce, particularly in the evenings. Winning the toss, especially in a day game, could be vital to make the most of these initial conditions.

Also Read: IPL 2024 GT: Gujarat Titans Full Squad, Their IPL Stats, Probable Playing XI, Match List, And Venues

GT vs PBKS Dream11 Prediction Squad 1

Wicket-Keeper: Jonny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha

Batsmen: David Miller, Shikhar Dhawan (c), Shubman Gill (VC)

All-rounders: Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Azmatullah Omarzai

Bowlers: Mohit Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Rashid Khan

GT vs PBKS Dream11 Prediction

GT vs PBKS Dream11 Prediction Squad 2: 

Wicket-Keeper: Jonny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha

Batsmen: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Sai Sudharsan (vc), Shubman Gill

All-rounders: Sam Curran, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rahul Tewatia

Bowlers: Rashid Khan, Mohit Sharma, Arshdeep Singh.

GT vs PBKS Dream11 Prediction