DC vs CSK IPL 2024
Rishabh Pant and MS Dhoni

IPL 2024 DC vs CSK: Head-to-Head Stats, Records & Pitch Report Of ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium. Prepare for another exhilarating encounter in IPL 2024 as the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) lock horns with the Delhi Capitals (DC) in a thrilling doubleheader slated for Sunday, March 31st. This highly anticipated showdown is scheduled as the second match of the day, commencing at 7:30 PM IST at the iconic Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam. Be sure not to miss the electrifying action as these two formidable teams showcase their prowess on the cricket field.

With two victories under their belt, the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are determined to extend their winning streak in IPL 2024. Conversely, the Delhi Capitals (DC) are eager to bounce back from their initial two defeats and climb up from the bottom of the points table. This upcoming clash holds immense significance for both teams, as they aim to assert their dominance and leave a lasting impression in the IPL 2024 tournament.

Also Read: DC IPL 2024 Players List: Delhi Capitals Full Squad, Their IPL Stats, Probable Playing XI, Match List, And Venues

As the reigning champions, CSK is showcasing top-tier performance in IPL 2024, having triumphed over the Gujarat Titans and Royal Challengers Bangalore in their initial home fixtures. With their sights set on their first away game of the season, CSK is gearing up for another compelling matchup. On the other hand, DC, fueled by the aspiration to clinch their third consecutive tournament victory, is poised to take on CSK with unwavering determination. 

Now, let’s dive into the head-to-head record between DC and CSK, scrutinize the pitch report, and spotlight the standout players to watch out for in IPL 2024.

DC vs CSK Head-to-Head Stats & Records

Total matches played: 29 matches

CSK won: 19 matches

DC won: 10 matches

Tied: 0

No result: 0

Also Read: LSG vs PBKS Dream11 Prediction, Head-To-Head, Probable Playing XI & Squads For Match 11 Of IPL 2024

The Delhi Capitals and Chennai Super Kings have faced off 29 times in IPL history. CSK has won 19 of those meetings, while DC has prevailed 10 times. On May 20, 2023, their final match in the lucrative league took place at the Arun Jaitley Stadium. Thanks to dominating half-centuries from Devon Conway and Ruturaj Gaikwad, CSK amassed a massive 223/3, dominating the game. DC lost by 77 runs as a result of their inability to keep up, scoring only 146 for 9 in their 20 overs.

IPl Stats And Records At ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium

Matches Played: 13 matches

Won batting first: 6 matches

Won bowling first: 7 matches

Matches won winning toss: 6 matches

Matches won losing toss: 7 matches

Highest Individual Score: 91 runs (David Warner)

Highest Target: 206 runs ( Mumbai Indian)

Lowest Target: 92 runs (Delhi Capitals)

Also Read: IPL 2024: Points Table, Most Runs And Most Wickets (Updated) After RCB vs KKR Match

DC vs CSK Head-to-Head Stats At ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium

At the Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Delhi Capitals faced Chennai Super Kings in the IPL 2019 Qualifier 2 on May 10th. CSK comfortably won the match by 6 wickets while chasing a target of 148 runs, securing their spot in the eighth IPL final. However, Shane Watson and Faf du Plessis both scored half-centuries, helping CSK reach a total of 151 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in 19 overs.

ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium Pitch Report

The ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, nestled in Visakhapatnam, poses a formidable challenge for batsmen, courtesy of its slow wicket that significantly aids spinners and lacks substantial bounce. Despite witnessing high-scoring encounters in the past, the pitch gradually loses its pace as the game unfolds, thereby tipping the scales in favor of teams opting to bowl first after winning the toss.

This unique characteristic of the stadium adds an intriguing dimension to matchups, particularly during IPL 2024 clashes like DC vs CSK, where every strategic decision can influence the outcome.

DC vs CSK Full Squad

DC Full Squad: Tristan Stubbs, Khaleel Ahmed, Mitchell Marsh, Ishant Sharma, Pravin Dubey, Lalit Yadav, Yash Dhull, Sumit Kumar, Abishek Porel, Rasikh Dar, Ricky Bhui, David Warner, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Shai Hope, Mukesh Kumar, Anrich Nortje, Prithvi Shaw, Axar Patel, Swastik Chhikara, Jhye Richardson, Vicky Ostwal, Rishabh Pant, Kumar Kushagra, Kuldeep Yadav.

CSK Full Squad: MS Dhoni, Avanish Rao Aravelly, Tushar Deshpande, Ravindra Jadeja, Nishant Sindhu, Mustafizur Rahman, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Ajinkya Rahane, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Daryl Mitchell, Shardul Thakur, Moeen Ali, Simarjeet Singh, Mitchell Santner, Shaik Rasheed, Deepak Chahar, Sameer Rizvi, Rachin Ravindra, Shivam Dube, Ajay Mandal, Mukesh Choudhary, Ruturaj Gaikwad (C), Pravin Dubey.