IPL 2024 Auction
Image Source: www.chennaisuperkings.com

IPL 2024 Auction: Full List Of Players Retained And Released By CSK. Chennai Super Kings (CSK), the reigning IPL champions, boast a stable and formidable squad. With the IPL 2024 Auction looming, the franchise faces pivotal decisions for the future. While fans eagerly await news on the fate of CSK captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, the backroom staff and think tank have finalized the list of retained and released players ahead of the deadline. The Release and Retained Player list by CSK has now been officially announced. CSK has 32.1 cr purse left for IPL 2024 auction.

After securing victory in the final last year, Ambati Rayudu, one of the India Premier League (IPL)’s most accomplished players, declared his retirement. Meanwhile, England’s star all-rounder Ben Stokes has chosen to sit out the upcoming season to focus on managing his workload and maintaining fitness.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Start Date, Venues, Auction, And List Of Players Traded Of All 10 Teams

IPL 2024 Auction: List Of Released Players By CSK

Sisanda Magala, Subhranshu Senapati, Kyle Jameson, Dwaine Pretorius, Bhagath Varma, Ben Stokes, Ambati Rayudu (Now Retired), Akash Singh.

IPL 2024 Auction: List Of Retained Players By CSK

MS Dhoni (wk)(c), Ravindra Jadeja, Mahesh Theekshana, Devon Conway, Mitchell Santner, Akash Singh, Deepak Chahar, Nishant Sindhu, Simranjeet Singh, Shivam Dube, Matheesha Pathirana, Tushar Deshpande, Bhagath Verma, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Prashant Solanki, Ajinkya Rahane, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Sheikh Rasheed, Ajay Mandal, Simranjeet Singh, Moeen Ali.

In preparation for the IPL 2024, the Board of Control for Cricket in India has increased the franchise budget, establishing a new player target of 100 crore. CSK poses a significant challenge for other franchises in the auction, boasting a formidable remaining purse of around 32.1 Cr after releasing players. Contrary to other franchises, CSK has refrained from engaging in player trades leading up to the IPL 2024 mini-auction scheduled for 19th December (Tuesday) in Dubai.

Also Read: IPL 2024 Auction: Delhi Capitals Retained Prithvi Shaw

CSK Full Squad List In IPL 2023

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Devon Conway, Shivam Dube, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Tushar Deshpande, Ravindra Jadeja, Mukesh Chowdhary, Deepak Chahar, Ambati Rayudu, Matheesha Pathirana, Simarjeet Singh, Prashant Solanki, Mahesh Theekshana, Ben Stokes, Nishant Sindhu, Ajinkya Rahane, Sisanda Magala, Ajay Mandal, Sheikh Rasheed, Bhagath Varma, MS Dhoni.

CSK Coaching Staff In IPL 2024

Physiotherapist: Tommy Simsek

Batting coach: Michael Hussey

Team doctor: Madhu Thottappillil

Fielding coach: Rajiv Kumar

Bowling consultant: Eric Simons

Also Read: World Test Championship (WTC) 2023-25 Points Table (Pakistan On Top) And Upcoming Schedule

Analyst: Lakshmi Narayanan

Head coach: Stephen Fleming

Bowling coach: Dwayne Bravo

Team Masseur: Khail Khan

Manager: Russell Radhakrishnan

Strength and conditioning coach: Gregory King