IPL 2023 Ben Stokes
Source- DNA India

IPL 2023: Ben Stokes To Be Unavailable For IPL Playoffs To Prepare For The Test vs Ireland. England Test captain Ben Stokes is set to miss the IPL 2023 playoffs to lead his side in the one-off Ireland Test and prepare for the Ashes series against Australia. IPL 2023 is set to kick start on March 31 and the final will be played on May 28 at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium.

BCCI is yet to release the playoffs schedule of the IPL 2023, but MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will play their last league match on May 20 against Delhi Capitals. Ireland Test will start on June 1 at Lord’s, while the prestigious Ashes series against Australia will begin on June 16 at Edgbaston. Hence it is likely that Ben Stokes will be available for the entire league stage matches of TATA IPL 2023.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Full Schedule, Venues, Time Table, And Complete Squad Of All 10 Teams

New Zealand-born Ben Stokes, who missed the last two seasons of the IPL due to various reasons, was bought by four-time IPL champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) for a whopping Rs 16.25 crore in the IPL auction 2022 in December at Kochi.

Apart from Stokes, there are seven more England players in the IPL 2023 and five out of them are with the Test team. Jonny Bairstow, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran (Punjab Kings), Joe Root (Rajasthan Royals), Mark Wood (Lucknow Super Giants), Jofra Archer (Mumbai Indians) and Harry Brook (Sunrisers Hyderabad) will all be part of the IPL 2023.

Ben Stokes IPL Stats

IPL debut- 2017 (RR)
Match- 43
Runs- 920, Wkts- 28
Total IPL salary- 80.75 Cr

Also Read: IPL 2023 Playoffs: Four Teams Who Can Make It To The Playoffs Of TATA IPL 2023

IPL 2023 CSK Squad

MS Dhoni (c), Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, Shivam Dube, Devon Conway, Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Choudhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Mitchell Santner, Dwaine Pretorius, Kyle JamiesonPrashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Ajinkya Rahane, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Shaik Rasheed, Subhranshu Senapati, Nishant Sindhu, Ajay Mandal, Bhagath Varma, Simranjeet Singh