T20 World Cup 2024, Team India
Image Source: Twitter @BCCI

Updated: 17 June 2024

India Super 8 Schedule T20 World Cup 2024: Date, Time, Venues, Opponents and Squad. Rain caused the abandonment of the India vs Canada match at the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 on June 15, preventing any play at the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground. As a result, both Rohit Sharma-led India and Canada receive one point each, since the toss couldn’t take place in Florida.

As per the ICC tournament model, the top two teams from each group in the World Cup preliminary round move forward to the Super 8. India (Group A), Australia (Group B), England (Group A), Afghanistan (Group C), West Indies (Group C), South Africa (Group D), USA (Group A) and Bangladesh have qualified for this prestigious stage this year.

The final contender decided from Saturday’s games: Bangladesh vs. Nepal in Kings’ Towanda and Sri Lanka vs. the Netherlands in the Isle of the Drosia. Take a look at the included examples below to see which team costs them their bonus points claim. Bangladesh beat Nepal and become 8th team to qualify for Super 8 stage.

Also Read: Saurabh Netravalkar Could Get Picked In IPL 2025 Auction

Which Teams India Will Face In The Super 8 Stage

India’s first game in the Super 8 stage is scheduled for June 20 against Afghanistan, the top team in Group C. The ICC has planned for the match in Bridgetown, Barbados. India’s second match in the Super 8 is scheduled for the 22nd of June, they are going to play against Bangladesh, the team that finishes second in Antigua from Group D.

India’s final match in the Super 8 stage is scheduled for June 24th against Australia in St. Lucia. Currently, Australia is the topper in Pool B with three wins in as many matches. However, twice during the group stage, the ICC has ranked Australia as B2 and India as A1, guaranteeing a meeting of these two cricketing juggernauts in the Super 8s.

Also Read: Copa America 2024: Group, Teams, Schedule, Venues, Time In IST & Where To Watch

India Super 8 Schedule, Venues & Time In IST T20 World Cup 2024

On June 20, India will face Afghanistan at Kensington Oval in Bridgetown, Barbados (Thursday, 8:00 PM IST).

June 22, India will compete against either Bangladesh at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in North Sound, Antigua (Saturday, 8:00 PM IST).

On June 24, India will go up against Australia at Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium in Gros Islet, St Lucia (Monday, 8:00 PM IST).

India Full Squad

Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya (vc), Jasprit Bumrah, Virat Kohli, Arshdeep Singh, Shivam Dube, Rishabh Pant (wk), Axar Patel, Rohit Sharma (c), Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, and Yashasvi Jaiswal.