Image Source - BCCI

ODI World Cup 2023: India vs Pakistan, Date, Head-To-Head And Strongest Predicted Playing 11. The arch-rivals India and Pakistan are all set to lock horns for the ICC Cricket Cup 2023 on 14 October at the Narendra Modi Stadium (aka Motera Stadium) in Ahmedabad, Gujarat from 2:00 PM IST.

Both India and Pakistan have played two matches each in the World Cup 2023 and have emerged victorious in both games. Currently, India and Pakistan stand on number two and three on the points table of ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 with four points each. 

The Indian cricket team commenced their campaign against the most successful team in the tournament, Australia, and defeated them by six wickets. The team moved to Delhi and defeated Afghanistan by eight wickets. On the other hand, Pakistan began their World Cup 2023 campaign against the Netherlands and beat them by a massive margin of 81 runs, followed by defeating Sri Lanka by six wickets. 

Also Read: ICC ODI Team Rankings (Updated): Before India vs. Pakistan ODI World Cup 2023 Match

India vs Pakistan head to head in ICC Cricket World Cup 

India and Pakistan have met each other 7 times for the biggest cricket tournament the ICC Cricket World Cup in 1992, 1996, 1999, 2003, 2011, 2015, and 2019. It will be after 4 years that the teams will fight once again against each other, in the biggest cricket tournament.

In the 7 matches, India has come out victorious in all and has brutally dominated Pakistan with wins in all 7 matches of the ODI World Cup. 

India’s Probable Playing 11

Batsmen – Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill/Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul (wk), Shreyas Iyer

All Rounders – Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja 

Bowlers – Jasprit Bumrah, Md Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami

Pakistan’s Probable Playing 11 

Batsmen – Abdullah Shafique, Imam ul Haq, Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk) 

All Rounders – Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan 

Bowlers Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf.

Also Read: ODI World Cup 2023: 5 Players Who Can Win Player Of The Tournament Award

India’s full 15-man Squad – 

Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav.

Pakistan’s full 15- Man Squad –  

Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Wasim, Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Harris Rauf, Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Mohammad Rizwan, Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Salman Ali Agha.