IPL 2023
Image Source: Twitter.com/KKRiders

IPL 2023 SRH vs KKR: Date, Time, Venue, Head-To-Head, Pitch Report, Dream11 Prediction, Probable Playing 11, And Squads. Sunrisers Hyderabad will take on Kolkata Knight Riders at their home ground in the 16th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The match is scheduled to take place at the iconic Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad on May 4.

Sunrisers Hyderabad, captained by Aiden Markram are struggling in IPL 2023. They won only three games out of eight and placed in the second-last position in the IPL 2023 points table. Their opponent KKR also couldn’t play their best cricket in IPL 2023 and could win only three games out of nine. They are placed one position above Sunrisers in the points table with only six points. They lost their previous game against Gujarat Titans, whereas Sunrisers won their previous game against Delhi Capitals.

IPL 2023 SRH vs KKR Match Details

Match: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Day & Date: Thursday & May 04

Time: 07:30 PM IST

Also Read: IPL 2023 Playoffs Scenario: 4 Teams Which Have Maximum Chances To Qualify For Playoffs

SRH vs KKR Pitch And Weather Report

The pitch at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad favors batsmen, so we see another high-scoring thriller between SRH and KKR. However, the weather forecast at Hyderabad predicts some chance of rain on match day. Humid conditions due to rain at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium can favor swing bowlers, which we saw in the last few matches in the IPL 2023.

 SRH vs KKR Head-To-Head Record

Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders came across each other 24 times. KKR has the upper hand over Sunrisers by winning 14 games out of 24. One match between the two teams tied and the Sunrisers won the remaining nine games. They would like to better their record against KKR by winning this match.

SRH vs KKR Prediction

Kolkata Knight Riders will likely defeat Sunrisers as they have many hard-hitting batting options in their squad. KKR is studded with aggressive batsmen like Andre Russell, Nitish Rana, Venkatesh Iyer, and Jason Roy. They have displayed some phenomenal batting performances from time to time in IPL 2023. Their fans would hope KKR batsmen to show an outstanding show against the Sunrisers.

On the other hand, Sunrisers Hyderabad’s batting struggled in this edition of the IPL. They have some talented youngsters like Abhishek Sharma and Rahul Tripathi in their batting line-up. SRH fans would hope for some big knocks from their swash-buckling batsmen Harry Brook and Heinrich Klaasen.  

SRH vs KKR Dream11 Team

Captain: Jason Roy

Vice-captain: Aiden Markram

Wicketkeeper:  Heinrich Klaasen

Batsmen: V. Iyer, Nitesh Rana, Rinku Singh, Abhishek Sharma

Bowlers: Suyash Sharma, Varun Chakaravarthy, T Natarajan

All-rounder: Andre Russell

Also Read: IPL 2023: Orange Cap, Purple Cap And Updated Points Table

SRH vs KKR Probable Playing 11

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Mayank Agarwal, Abhishek Sharma, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Harry Brook, Aiden Markram (c), Mayank Markande, B Kumar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik, Rahul Tripathi, Marco Jansen

Kolkata Knight Riders: Venkatesh Iyer, N Jagadeesan (wk), Jason Roy,  Nitish Rana (c),  Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Rinku Singh, David Wiese, Vaibhav Arora, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy

IPL 2023 SRH vs KKR Full Squad

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Aiden Markram (c), Rahul Tripathi, Heinrich (wk), Harry Brook, Umran Malik,  Washington Sundar, Marco Jansen, Mayank Markande, B Kumar, T Natarajan, Vivrant Sharma, Nitish Reddy, Glenn Phillips, Mayank Dagar, Adil Rashid, Sanvir Singh, Akeal Hosein, Samarth Vyas, Anmolpreet Singh, Kartik Tyagi,  Fazalhaq Farooqi, Upendra Yadav, Abdul Samad, Mayank Agarwal, Abhishek Sharma

Kolkata Knight Riders: Nitish Rana (c), Mandeep Singh, Litton Das, Anukul Roy, Aarya Desai, Suyash Sharma,  Lockie Ferguson, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Rinku Singh, Shardul Thakur, Kulwant Khejroliya, Tim Southee, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Harshit Rana, Venkatesh Iyer, N Jagadeesan (wk), Jason Roy, David Wiese, Vaibhav Arora, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy