IPL 2023
Image Source: Twitter.com/RCBTweets

IPL 2023 RR vs RCB: Date, Time, Venue, Head-To-Head, Pitch Report, Dream11 Prediction, Probable Playing 11, And Squads. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will battle out Rajasthan Royals (RR) in the first match of the Super Sunday in the 16th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) on April 23. Rajasthan Royals are leading the IPL 2023 points table with four wins and two losses, whereas RCB is placed in fifth position with three wins and the same number of losses this season.

Rajasthan Royals, led by Sanju Samson has a good mix of experienced players like Jos Buttler, Ravi Ashwin, and Yuzvendra Chahal, as well as young talents like Kuldeep Sen and Yashasvi Jaiswal. On the other hand, for RCB, experienced players are playing a major role in their IPL 2023 campaign.

Both teams have some of the best T20 players in the world, and they will be eager to showcase their skills and win the match. Fans hope to see a thrilling encounter with both teams fighting hard to come out on top.

Also Read: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) IPL 2023 Players List: Full Squad, Their IPL Stats, And Probable Playing XI For IPL 2023

RCB vs RR Match Details

Match: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Day & Date: Sunday & April 23

Time: 03:30 PM IST

RCB vs RR Pitch Report And Weather Forecast   

The pitch at M. Chinnaswamy is traditionally favourable for batsmen so batsmen from both teams will enjoy batting here. Also, the boundaries of the ground are short. We may see high-scoring totals in this encounter between these teams. The weather forecast of Bangaluru for Sunday will be clear with temperatures around 33 °C.

RCB vs RR Head-To-Head Record

Royal Challengers Bangalore has a slightly better record against RR as they secured victory in 13 games out of 27 against the same opposition; whereas RR won 12 times, with two matches yielded no result. Royal can equalise the wins of RCB by winning this encounter against RCB.

RCB vs RR Prediction

Rajasthan Royals are likely to vanquish Royal Challengers Bangalore due to their well-balanced playing eleven. Premier batsmen of Royals, Jos Butler, Sanju Samson and Yashasvi Jaiswal are in good touch. Also, they have world-class spinners in their arsenal, Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravi Ashwin.

On the other hand, RCB batsmen like Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis, and Glenn Maxwell are batting outstandingly this season. However, they look top-heavy team with an under-par performance from the middle order and lower middle order. Their some bowlers barring have struggled in IPL 2023. Overall, this match between these two teams promises to be an exciting and thrilling encounter.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Orange Cap, Purple Cap And Updated Points Table

RCB vs RR Dream11 Team

Captain: Virat Kohli  

Vice-captain: Sanju Samson

Wicketkeeper: Jos Butler

Batsmen: Faf du Plessis, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Dhruv Jurel

Bowlers: Mohammed Siraj, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Wanindu Hasaranga

Allrounders: Glenn Maxwell

RCB vs RR Probable Playing 11

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis (c), Harshal Patel, Wayne Parnell, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Shahbaz Ahmed, Suyash Prabhudessai, Mohammed Siraj

Impact Player: Vyshak Vijay Kumar

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (c & wk), Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravi Ashwin, Jason Holder, Sandeep Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal, Dhruv Jurel, Kuldeep Sen, Riyan Parag

Impact Player: Devdutt Padikkal

Also Read: Who Will Win IPL 2023? Predictions

RCB vs RR Full Squad

Royal Challengers Bangalore:  Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Suyash Prabhudessai, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Glenn Maxwell, W Hasaranga, Shahbaz Ahmed, Harshal Patel, David Willey, Karn Sharma, Mahipal Lomror, Md Siraj, Wayne Parnell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Vyshak Vijay Kumar, Anuj Rawat, Finn Allen, Himanshu Sharma, Michael Bracewell, Siddarth Kaul, Akash Deep

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (c & wk), Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Ashwin, J Holder, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma, Y Chahal, Joe Root, Navdeep Saini, Abdul Basith, Kuldip Yadav, Obed McCoy, KC Cariappa, Akash Vasisht, Murugan Ashwin, KM Asif, Donavon Ferreira, Kuldeep Sen, Adam Zampa, Kunal Singh Rathore.